We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop near Berlin”
Review of Zum Alten Ponyhof

Zum Alten Ponyhof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zum Alten Ponyhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niemegk
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location, rural and quiet, just few hundred meters from Highway 9 in Germany. Very friendly people, clean, spacious rooms. Nice continental breakfast with fresh rolls on Sunday morning! Didn't try restaurant which is located 200 meters away from main hotel.Minus: the room didn't have kettle with coffee/tee for comforting cuppa after a long drive.
All in all- highly recommend, we will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Zum Alten Ponyhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice small village. Great locations where you can eat national cuisine. Near Niemegk there is Bad Belzig, where is great thermal baths center, really suggest if you need to relax after the long way. Very nutritious breakfast. Close to the motorway. Big rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After 14 hours of driving from Innsbruck to Leipzig thorugh snow and endless queues on the motorway through Germany, we decided to make a stop-over for the night.
The first place on the road to Berlin, was temporary closed for guests because of rebuilding.
But they helped us incontact the Familie Bernd Höhne at the Hotel & Gasthaus "Zum alten Ponyhof" in Niemegk.
A friendly voice told us to come, although we could see, it would be very late, before we would arrive, because of the heavy holiday traffic.
At midnight we drove into the village of Niemegk, just a few miles from autobahn A9, to a quite and very idyllic Gasthaus with stables and fields in the backyard. We were recieved by the daughter of the house and the housedog and shown our cozy and clean doubleroom with bath, and fell asleep at once after a very strenuous day behind the wheel.
Next day a full size breakfast were ready for us at 7 o'clock with all inclusive of Salmon, eggs, sauges etc.
The breakfastroom is situated in historic cellars and decorated with sadlles and harness from the old days.
The morning light revealed the beuatiful surrondings of the Gasthaus, just before we headed back to the A9 and the last 300 kilometers from home i Copenhagen.
Indeed we like to go back and stay for some more time - and one of the most remarkable things, especially for dog-owners: You are allowed to bring your dog along!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great service and nice rooms. 120€ for two rooms incl breakfast. Okay restaurant but a bit long serving time. Stayed for one night on our way to Italy. All in all, good value for the money. We would stay here again....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was staying in this lovely little hotel for 3 days. On arrival at reception i was welcomed with a warm smile and i felt very personally looked after. I was shown up to my room and asked if everything is up to my satisfaction. The room was very bright and clean, recently just newly painted and refurbished which the light remaining odour of paint was revealing. Which wasn´t bothering as the rooms were good ventilated. Later on i went to the bar and got a recommendation for a local beer which the name i´ve forgot. Nice tasty German beer anyways.
Adding the backyard of the restaurant is also a visit worth. You can stroke many animals so as ponys, horses or some goats. The food in the restaurant was tasty and good, with my favorite a nicely cooked trout and localy sourced i´ve learned from the head chef.
Through all of my stay i felt very well and the whole hotel team made it a special experience for me.
I would definitely stay here again and can fully recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JurgenWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Hof so ist die viel befahrene Straße vorm Haus nicht so stark zuhören.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPasternak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlef Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niemegk
2.5 mi away
Landhotel Im Flaming
Landhotel Im Flaming
#2 of 2 in Niemegk
14 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Linther Hof
Hotel Linther Hof
#1 of 1 in Linthe
27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Burghotel Belzig
Burghotel Belzig
#1 of 2 in Belzig
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
#12 of 37 in Potsdam
181 reviews
20.3 mi away
Ringhotel Zum Stein
Ringhotel Zum Stein
#1 of 4 in Worlitz
98 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Markgraf
Hotel Markgraf
#1 of 2 in Lehnin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zum Alten Ponyhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zum Alten Ponyhof

Address: Bahnhofstr. 20, 14823 Niemegk, Brandenburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Niemegk
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Niemegk
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zum Alten Ponyhof 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Zum Alten Ponyhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing