We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel beim Has'n
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimsting
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Landhotel & Wirthaus beim Has’n for 2 nights during our last Summer Holidays and…it is absolutely lovely! We desired 1) an accommodation in the nearby of the Chiemsee, 2) a typical structure, 3) not situated in a crowded place, and we found it!
The hotel is situated in Rimsting, a village 5 minutes far (by car) from Prien, one of the most famous cities of the Chiemsee area. Rimsting is a little village, quite, clean with hospitable people and with a luxuriant nature all around. I would like to spend one more word about the structure of the hotel. It looks like a well kept typical Bavarian building, with wooden finishing and wooden terraces, colored flowers and plants everywhere. But the real surprise is inside, because the Bauer family furnished the hotel – and its restaurant – in a delicious way. A country style very nice and pleasant.
Our room had…two rooms! The first room had a table with a sofa, a wardrobe, a tv and a kitchen area and a terrace. The bedroom was enough large, with wardrobe, tv, a safe and a window looking on the terrace. The bathroom was comfortable and bright (there’s a window), with shower and hairdryer.
There are many private parking spaces, but you could have some difficulties to park if the restaurant of the hotel is full! The reason is that the parking spaces of the restaurant are the same of the hotel.
The restaurant is absolutely lovely, you can eat tasty and typical Bavarian food. The apfelstrudel is fantastic.
The breakfast room is large and bright. You have a large variety of food, both if you prefer a “sweet” breakfast (as my husband) with cakes, fruit, yogurt, and if you prefer cheeses, cold cuts and bread (me!). The English speaking staff is polite and smiling. We like running in the early morning, and all around the hotel there are little country roads and paths where you can peacefully run or walk, if you prefer.
My only disappointment is that all the written information about the hotel and the area we found in our room were written in German. We are not so good in German, so we didn’t understand the majority of the info. We suggest you the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

For the Restaurant: You want to try extremely tasty regional food? Go here: excellent ambience and excellent food! I tasted their grilled Turkey and Salmon main dishes. Both presented in exquisite ways, and even more delicious than they looked; a very good quantity of food for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaz_min00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Hotel is fine and cosy. Our room was extremely big and the bathroom very clean.
Tip: The "Wirtshaus" is a restaurant inside the hotel. We found it very good. They serve of course tipical bavaryan food.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

A very nice hotel and we had a large light room with balcony. On the downside, the road outside was a bit noisy and we had to have the windows open because it was hot - air conditioning didn't seem very effective. The hotel was easy to find and, although there is not much in Rimsting, access to Prien and Chiemsee is simple. Good breakfast buffet. Free wireless internet access.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidyarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Three weeks in Germany and this hotel stands out in our memories. Excellent location, wonderful staff. Don't miss the breakfast or you will be sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiltie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Schwabe010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank glatzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rimsting
2.3 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel zur Sonne
Hotel zur Sonne
#1 of 3 in Rimsting
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Seeblick
Hotel Seeblick
#1 of 5 in Bad Endorf
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel 17 Seen
Hotel 17 Seen
#2 of 2 in Eggstaett
41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Neuer am See
Hotel Neuer am See
#2 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
120 reviews
5 mi away
Hotel Bonnschloessl
Hotel Bonnschloessl
#2 of 7 in Bernau am Chiemsee
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel beim Has'n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel beim Has'n

Address: Endorfer Str. 1, 83253 Rimsting, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rimsting
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimsting
Price Range: $102 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel beim Has'n 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landhotel beim Has'n reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing