We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Neuer am See

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Neuer am See
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Found by chance at the very last minute, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel very close to the Chimsee Lake. Clean, peaceful and relaxing room, with shutters at the windows (a real gold dust in Germany!) Rich and very good breakfast. There is also a gourmand confitorei with delicious sweets and cakes (excellent the Sacher torte).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nani49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

Beautiful small hotel 2 minute walking for the Chiemsee lake, where you can take the boats to Schloss Herrenchiemsee. My husband and I sleep there one for one night while a round trip Thu Baviera region, and I must say that this was the most charming place we stay. The rooms were just refurbished and yours had a marvellous view to the lake.

Besides a hotel, this place is also a restaurant and bakery. I would very must recommend to eat there since food is good Bavarian food. Some fish dishes for the lake are available. Besides that I stringy recommend the cakes, that are something really, really tasty, and the offer is very big.

Breakfast is also recommended, form 07:00 to 10:30.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

very tiny hotel close to the lake chiemsee. not so easy to reach by public transfer but easy by car. family owned prperty with bavarian charme. great breakfast and fabulous cakes and pastries. attractions nearby. good for family travel but rather recommandable for older people

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank netfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iheydrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer gegen Parkplatz besser/leiser als gegen Front (See) od. Rückseite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cebas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prien am Chiemsee hotels
0.6 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Hotel Reinhart
Garden Hotel Reinhart
#3 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luitpold am See
Hotel Luitpold am See
#9 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bayerischer Hof
Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
Hotel Mowe am Chiemsee
#8 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
Hotel Pension Lindenhof
#5 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neuer am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neuer am See

Address: Seestrasse 104, 83209 Prien am Chiemsee, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Prien am Chiemsee
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Prien am Chiemsee
Price Range: $111 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neuer am See 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Neuer am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing