We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rotes Ross Marktbergel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbergel
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A very nice place run by very nice people!!!
We arrived a bit late in the evening, but the resaurant kept open just for us and served us a hot, tasty meal. Nice surprice!
Spacious rooms and bathrooms were well furnitured with an elegant touch!
For breakfast we were offered different sort of rolls and bread, all freshly baked. Good selection of spread, juice etc.
The hostess/landlord was very welcoming and offered us excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this small family run hotel. Our room was a good size room and very clean. We enjoyed the patio area behind the hotel for relaxing and having dinner. The food was great. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The location is great for being close to some major tourist areas. It was nice to visit the tourist sights and then come back to our quiet hotel in the small little town in the country. Location and price makes this a .......great find!

FYI~ No lift so you will have to haul your luggage up the stairs to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Me and my husband stay 3 nights in this nice hotel. The owner and all the family was really friendly. Everything is very clean and the breakfast is good. Try the home made marmellades, they are so good! We also had dinner in the restaurant with some friends from Marktbergel. The food was also great. There is a sweet dog that will welcome you once you arrive there.
From this place is easy to get around to the most famous places in the north of Bavaria.
Thank you again for nice hospitality.
Claudia e Domenico from Italy

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaRds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Christmas markets in Bavaria was to focus a our Thanksgiving trip this year. We decided to try a country inn rather than a hotel in one of the cities. The Rote Ross had good reviews and was suppose to be near Rothenburg o d Tauber. Near is a relative term. It turned out to be 26km. The hotel exceeded all our expectations. Staff couldn't have been better. The hotel is the cleanest that I have ever stayed in. We came back from day trips to Nuremburg, Wurzburg, and Rothenburg to enjoy the gourmet meals served in the hotel restaurant. Menus get decided by what happens to be available. Offerings included local beef. (As good as we've ever eaten.) Rabbit, deer, fish. FRA was 130 min. on a Sunday morning. Britta left us breakfast "to go" at the back door since we departed at 6am.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomdibling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We found the 'Rotes Ross' (i.e. 'Red Horse') just by chance when looking for an overnight stay on a trip through Germany. And - unfortunately - we only had one night to spend. The hotel is located in a tiny village, so there is not much to see. It's close to Rothenburg/Tauber, though, which is THE romantic town in Germany. Anyway, we just needed a nice place to sleep and found it to be so comfortable, clean and cozy that we decided to definitely come here again. The hosts take care of you personally and also run the hotel's restaurant which deserves another 5 stars. The breakfast is great, homemade and local food (sausage) is served here.

The hotel building is a very historic one (read it on the homepage); it has been renovated with great care.

Many thanks to Family Bogner for this pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunflower52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mannib1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vakantiewoning was prima. Er zijn er 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FenM_Gldrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marktbergel
5.4 mi away
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
Hotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim
#3 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
48 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
Hotel Am Kurpark Spath
#4 of 7 in Bad Windsheim
42 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
#2 of 2 in Steinsfeld
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gasthaus-Pension Hofmann
Gasthaus-Pension Hofmann
#1 of 1 in Oberdachstetten
43 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Burg Colmberg
Hotel Burg Colmberg
#1 of 1 in Colmberg
824 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Goldene Traube
Hotel Garni Goldene Traube
#2 of 6 in Bad Windsheim
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotes Ross Marktbergel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotes Ross Marktbergel

Address: Wuerzburger Str. 1, 91613 Marktbergel, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Marktbergel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marktbergel
Price Range: $88 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rotes Ross Marktbergel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rotes Ross Marktbergel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing