We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely a Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sindersdorfer Hof

Sindersdorfer Hof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sindersdorfer Hof
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hilpoltstein
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolutely a Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for several nights during a recent trip to Germany. It is a typical family owned German hotel. It is very clean, well managed and the food is absolutely fantastic. The hotel is located outside of town and there is a nice trail to walk if the weather is good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We selected this hotel as a stopover on our way to Austria. Hotel is just two minutes away from the highway.
Although we were very late due to many roadworks and related traffic jams on the Germany Autobahn, the owner was waiting for us and welcomed us nicely.
We had the family room, which has two adjacent rooms and one bathroom. The kid’s room has plenty of space so they have a play area if needed.
The hotel and rooms are in the typical style of the area. Room was generally clean besides a few, difficult to reach, corners.
Breakfast was nice with special care for the kids. Also the typical folkloric costume of the lady of the house was well appreciated.
It's clear the owners take care of their visitors, even if it is for one night only.
And when you continue you road, there is a service station right before entering the highway so you are immediately ready to go for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

A clean, quaint, typically German hotel with a suitably dressed fraulein to greet you - ideal for a stop off en route through Germany as is just off the motorway. A lovely bedroom with an enormous bathroom with cream tiles and red fitments. Did not have an evening meal (but wished we had) but had the Continental breakfast included with all the usual things plus a boiled egg and lovely fresh coffee - could have eaten more but were in a rush to get back on to the autobahn! Will definitely stay here again if passing through - and so should you!!

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be appointed regardles
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghSightseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked an overnight stay at this Hotel mainly because of it's location close to the A9 motorway. The Hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking space. We were delighted with the wooden chalet style of the building and were welcomed by the owner dressed in traditional costume. We were very happy with the standard of the room, clean and spacious with a pretty little balcony. We had a very good evening meal which was reasonably priced. Although the village is close to the motorway we found it very quiet. Breakfast was ample with both hot and cold buffet and friendly service. We would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank authenticfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilpoltstein
6.4 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 4 in Allersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein
Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein
#3 of 4 in Hilpoltstein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Kattenbeck
Hotel Kattenbeck
#2 of 4 in Allersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel am Markt
Hotel am Markt
#1 of 6 in Greding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Lamm
Hotel Weisses Lamm
#3 of 4 in Allersberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
15.3 mi away
Zum blauen Hecht
Zum blauen Hecht
#1 of 8 in Kipfenberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindersdorfer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindersdorfer Hof

Property: Sindersdorfer Hof
Address: Sindersdorf 26, 91161 Hilpoltstein, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Hilpoltstein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hilpoltstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sindersdorfer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Sindersdorfer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindersdorfer Hof Germany/Hilpoltstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing