We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable hotel right off the motorway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein

Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hilpoltstein
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very comfortable hotel right off the motorway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

very comfortable hotel, rooms are nice big and clean, it is perfect if you need a place close to nuremberg and you have the car. there are a couple of restaurant to choose from in the commercial area in front of the hotel...outside parking is ok..the only problem I met was that the wifi connection didnt work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Pieters-Rode, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked this hotel, on our way home (Belgium) from Croatia, based on the positive reviews on several booking sites. Unfortunately, we didn't share the positive opinion.

For us, 3 criteria were determinating our choice:
1. Location : which was absolutely great, next to the highway. Very easy to find and a lot of free parking.
2. Airconditioning: because we were travelling with our baby boy (4 months) a nice "cold" room is extremely important for his good night's sleep. When we entered the room, its temperature was 27 degrees, which is way too warm to sleep, so we immediately put on the aircon at full speed. But after more than 1 hour (airco at 16 degrees), there was no change in temperature at all! So we went down to the (very helpful!!) lady at the front desk. She totally understood the problem and gave us an other room. On entering this room, we immediately felt a huge difference in temperature (22 degrees) but also in this room the airco wasn't cooling properly. In the morning the room temperature was 27 degrees as well!
Conclusion: no solution possible because the airco problem is a central one.
3. Wireless internet: everywhere you look in the hotel promotion is being made for their wireless hotspot. Unfortunately, in our room (both rooms in fact) we couldn't make any connection... Again no solution possible!

I really would like to stress that the lady at the front desk tried everything in her power to help us, but in the end we paid about 100 EUR (87 + 10 for the babybed - which isn't cheap for this type of hotel) for a very bad night's sleep - and isn't that what you are looking for in the first place?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruutl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hilpoltstein hotels

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had book the hotel via our agency. Arrived and found my reservation on the machine at the door. Went through the process but the machine was not able to print the key card. Tried 5 times and each time, it aborted requesting a contact reception.
There is no reception and at 10pm, I was left with no hotel room so had to use the sat nav to find other hotels and fortunately managed to find one.
I would avoid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caterham101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lejre
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We ended at Qualitel Hilpoltstein near Nuremberg by chance on the way south through Germany, and were very pleasantly surprised with it.

The quality of hotels along the Autobahn is quite varying, and this didn't look to promising situated as it is in the middle of a trucker area, but it was late, so we gave it a shot.

Despite our rather late arrival we were extremely well received. There were no double rooms left, but the receptionist quickly turned to single rooms to double rooms to accomodate our needs, despite having to close down the reception for about 15 minutes to do so. With two tired children we appreciated that a lot.

The rooms were well equipped with flatscreen-tv, comfortable beds and a nice bathroom - and there was free wifi. And even though the hotel is close to the Autobahn, there was no traffic noise to disturb a good night's sleep. I obviously don't know for sure if that is the case for all the rooms.

The breakfast was also a nice surprise and well above average with a buffet of both hot and cold dishes, so we left with a feeling of having been lucky to stumble upon this hotel on our way south.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We needed to break our journey and not having booked ahead decided to 'spot a hotel' whilst driving near Nurenburg.
We pulled off into an obvious truckers area ( a bit concerned), but it also had a Burger King, Chocolate Cafe (unfortunately closed!), a restaurant (one of a chain) and the hotel Qualitel.
Luckily we got a room and it was excellent. Similar to the Premier Inn in UK. Large room, flat screen TV, large comfy bed and lovely bathroom with toiletries. Staff spoke good english and the breakfast which was extra was an amazing buffet of hot and cold.

Quite a pleasant suprise to find such a good hotel just off the autobahn - well worth staying if you are in that area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afartribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilpoltstein
0.5 mi away
Sindersdorfer Hof
Sindersdorfer Hof
#1 of 4 in Hilpoltstein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 4 in Allersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Kattenbeck
Hotel Kattenbeck
#2 of 4 in Allersberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brauereigasthof zum Schwarzen Ross
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nurnberg-Schwabach
9.0 mi away
Hotel am Markt
Hotel am Markt
#1 of 6 in Greding
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein

Property: Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein
Address: An der Autobahn O 4 | Direkt an der BAB 9, Ausfahrt 56, 91161 Hilpoltstein, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Hilpoltstein
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hilpoltstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Booking.com so you can book your Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qualitel Hotel Hilpoltstein Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing