We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET, CLEAN AND CONVENIENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“QUIET, CLEAN AND CONVENIENT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a layover. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport. We took the train and bus to the hotel (4.60 euro for the two of us) and took a taxi back to the hotel in the morning for 20 euro. Fairly easy to get there on train and bus. We were a little confused as to which train to take as far as the direction went. We asked a local and he helped us out. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The shared toilets and showers were clean. The only thing was the shower basin was clogged so when we took a shower the water would pool at your feet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    22
    12
    15
See reviews for
14
48
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good for people who want to catch a flight from Munich Airport. Its just 5-10 minutes by drive from this place. Owner/Manager of the place was a very nice guy and gives a good personal touch to the service. Rooms are small but value for money. Place is a bit far from Munich city center but well connected by transport...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuyogKarmarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Anyone who has stayed at this hotel & hostel will know what I mean when I express sincere appreciation of the great hospitality and friendliness of Michael the owner. It is a great pity that one of the reviews on here is critical of Michael as he couldn't be more pleasant and hospitable. He genuinely cares for his guests and provides an exceptional level of service, from the free Wi-Fi to the encyclopaedic local knowledge - all very helpful. The Hallbergerhof is located in the attractive and peaceful village of Hallbergmoos to the north of Munich and is conveniently located close to Munich airport. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the accommodation, great restaurant food and tremendous attention to detail provided here - everything is clean, modern and tidy and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay which coincided with Oktoberfest. It's great value room rates are available year round and don't be distracted by the word 'hostel' (which can conjure up images of crowded and grotty accommodation, definitely not the case here). Five stars - an ideal base to take in Oktoberfest without breaking the bank. Basil Faulty could learn a lot from Michael! And such cool wallpaper...

Room Tip: The individual hostel rooms are great value during Oktoberfest - everything very clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I really can not express enough how delighted I was with this hotel.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by a gentleman at the reception, who was very
pleasant, cheerful and could not do enough for us. Checking in was quick and easy
and the rooms were spotless. We later found that the man that had met us and booked us in, was actually Michael Kovac the owner. We got to know Michael quite well over our 7 night stay as he was there every night (nice to see a hotel owner that cares about his guests) When Michael was not there his staff were just as pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I have just spent a week at the Hallbergerhof together with my brother and sister in law. A wonderful holiday made extra special by the owner Michael. We were treated not as guests, more like good friends. Nothing was too much trouble for Michael as well as the rest of the staff. Whenever I go back to Munich, I will stay at this hotel. I've stayed at a few hotels in and around Munich and this one was by far the best. Also very handy for Munich airport

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey2dumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
216 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived in Germany early in the evening and I wanted to stay near the airport but not close enough to hear the airplane noise. The good is that it is a great little one main street small German town hotel with helpful staff and small grocery stores and restaurants. The bad is that we had a room very close to the lobby and the lobby door is locked after hours so to leave before the lobby opens you have to walk to the back of the hotel, carry your bags down the stairs, and then back out to the main street. Regardless, we had a great time because there just happened to be a local festival in town with a big tent beer garden, German meats and cheeses, and a little carnival which was our first night in Germany and also the wildest party that we attended while in Germany.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back exit doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you only have a day or two in the Munich area, this is a good option. Although the rooms are small (especially the bathrooms), they are clean and efficiently laid out. The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants in easy walking distance of the hotel. We would strongly recommend Santorini. There is little to in Hallbergmoos, but transportation into Munich is easy. Moreover, the hotel is located near the airport. In the past, this hotel was called "Hotel Theresienhof."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
0.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#5 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
4.4 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof

Property: Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Address: Theresienstr. 50, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theresienhof Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing