We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice near the Munich airport, if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good choice near the Munich airport, if you have a car”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed one night, just before the flight. Location is good, for that purpose, but it is still a 10-15 minutes drive. Rooms are OK, but the bed was way too soft for my taste (and back).
Took a late-evening dinner (open till 23:00 - nice!) which was just excellent (tenderloin).
Breakfast was also good. Price is very low (we paid 50-90 Euro, depends on room type), so overall, it has great value for the money. If the bed was stiffer, I would rank it Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Shai R

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    413
    138
    54
    25
See reviews for
215
304
84
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for 1 night weekday on business, hotel is located near the airport adjacent to a technology park, it's clean and staff are very friendly, rooms are comfortable with shower / bath and TV rooms have a pricey mini bar (nothing new there) meals in the restaurant were stylish with prices to match, there was free use of a gym and steam room and also a free breakfast bar with coffee, croissants and apples, also available free in the lobby are 2 internet stations.

Around the hotel within walking distance is a garage (not 24 hour) a Netto store and a pizza restaurant, am unsure what time the pizza restaurant closes so do not rely on it for your evening meal! It's located in the middle of a business park so am doubtful it's open in the evening. There is a beer garden and a bar within the hotel, the bar is open until 1AM

My impression is that this is a hotel for business users with an expense account, although the rooms are reasonably priced, the 'extras' WIFI (costing from 3 to 12 euro for 1 to 24 hr access) and the car parking charge (10 euros) would put me off returning to this hotel for anything other than a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWorkAndPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear TravelWorkAndPlay

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed over whilst driving back from Slovenia. Would stay again since it's convenient. Being an airport hotel breakfast got very busy and uncomfortable. They charge for wifi which in this day and age is a rip off. Further it didn't have any reach from the reception area to the rooms at the back on the first floor. So you paid for something that should be free and whilst other hotels provide wifi free which works, they didn't even do this. Car parking was pricey.

We hiked out down the road to eat in the evening, separate review provided which was better than eating in. Yes and the wifi was free where we eat :). That is what you call service not incremental payment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed just because my flight was cancelled due a thunder-storm. Very close to the airport with shuttle service perfectly for one night!
I had no time to try the food, free icecream for kids
strongly recommended for short stays

;)

Room Tip: ther is liquid soap at the shower however you can ask for a "normal" soap
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Andres74

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found this one because of their amazing weekend deal. We were looking for a stopover hotel for our trip from Slovenia to Holland. During the weekend this place has a rate of 89 euros. Kids however stay free and if you have two of them they get their own room. So we got two very luxureous rooms for only 89 euros. The breakfast is a rip off, but the nearby supermarket has great rolls that you can get either in the morning or the night before. Coffee can be made in the room with a coffee/tea maker, so who needs breakfast. Hotel has sauna, but no swimming pool. Parking is 10 euros on the parking of the hotel. Train to downtown Munchen is closeby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindlesspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear mindlesspaul

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had high expectations (good reviews on Tripadvisor) when we made a reservation to spend one night in this hotel as stopover to Slovenia. Our reservation went very smoothly, the girl at the reception has called me in advance to make sure the room was properly booked. That's quality service. But then... when we arrived tired, with our two small children (3 and 4), in the middle of the night, at the hotel, the parking gate was closed: PARKING FULL was indicated. Now what?... We called at the gate and after a discussion (the respondant did not believe that the gate would not open), the gate opened at last and I went to the reception to check in and to ask where we could park the car while the parking was full. There was nobody at the reception and I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to appear (with a tired husband and 2 small children waiting in the car that was kind of stressy....). The guy at the reception did not give us a solution for our car, so we left it in the middle of the parking. The welcome gift for our children that was promised on the site was also forgotten. We did not ask though because I think it is not very polite to ask for a present.... The kids were very disappointed, though... And disappointed kids = disappointed parents.
When we came to our room the two double beds were OK for children or hobbits, but for two adults (normal size, we are absolutely no giants) it was way too small...
That were the negative points, now the positive ones to end by a positive note:
We liked the bathroom, the yellow duck and the breakfast (a lot of fresh fruit, olives, delicious Mövenpick yoghurt).

Room Tip: Kingsize bed is really necessary when you choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days in June. Even though the location is way outside Munich city, it was walkable from the convention center and hence quite convenient for us. The yellow rubber duck cheered up in the damp weather that almost dampened the whole trip. Rooms were a comfortable size though I must say the bathroom position near the entry door with a full length mirror on the bathroom door was a bit off. The TV had very limited english programming so please pack your electronic entertainment. With the room rents quite reasonable, we had to pay approx 12 euros per day for wifi. Breakfast was superb and service was excellent. However one ala carte dinner we had did not go so well as the chicken was undercooked and took a looooong time to come. Hotel provides shuttle services to and from the airport and the subway but they charge a whopping 8 euros for the short 10 minute ride.Overall, a hotel i will come back to for the value it offers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AswathyGovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear AswathyGovind

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#30 of 382 in Munich
2,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
838 reviews
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
277 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Property: Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing