We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nice, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“close to the airport”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed just because my flight was cancelled due a thunder-storm. Very close to the airport with shuttle service perfectly for one night!
I had no time to try the food, free icecream for kids
strongly recommended for short stays

;)

Room Tip: ther is liquid soap at the shower however you can ask for a "normal" soap
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Andres74

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    390
    129
    53
    23
See reviews for
199
278
82
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Assen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Found this one because of their amazing weekend deal. We were looking for a stopover hotel for our trip from Slovenia to Holland. During the weekend this place has a rate of 89 euros. Kids however stay free and if you have two of them they get their own room. So we got two very luxureous rooms for only 89 euros. The breakfast is a rip off, but the nearby supermarket has great rolls that you can get either in the morning or the night before. Coffee can be made in the room with a coffee/tea maker, so who needs breakfast. Hotel has sauna, but no swimming pool. Parking is 10 euros on the parking of the hotel. Train to downtown Munchen is closeby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindlesspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear mindlesspaul

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had high expectations (good reviews on Tripadvisor) when we made a reservation to spend one night in this hotel as stopover to Slovenia. Our reservation went very smoothly, the girl at the reception has called me in advance to make sure the room was properly booked. That's quality service. But then... when we arrived tired, with our two small children (3 and 4), in the middle of the night, at the hotel, the parking gate was closed: PARKING FULL was indicated. Now what?... We called at the gate and after a discussion (the respondant did not believe that the gate would not open), the gate opened at last and I went to the reception to check in and to ask where we could park the car while the parking was full. There was nobody at the reception and I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to appear (with a tired husband and 2 small children waiting in the car that was kind of stressy....). The guy at the reception did not give us a solution for our car, so we left it in the middle of the parking. The welcome gift for our children that was promised on the site was also forgotten. We did not ask though because I think it is not very polite to ask for a present.... The kids were very disappointed, though... And disappointed kids = disappointed parents.
When we came to our room the two double beds were OK for children or hobbits, but for two adults (normal size, we are absolutely no giants) it was way too small...
That were the negative points, now the positive ones to end by a positive note:
We liked the bathroom, the yellow duck and the breakfast (a lot of fresh fruit, olives, delicious Mövenpick yoghurt).

Room Tip: Kingsize bed is really necessary when you choose a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days in June. Even though the location is way outside Munich city, it was walkable from the convention center and hence quite convenient for us. The yellow rubber duck cheered up in the damp weather that almost dampened the whole trip. Rooms were a comfortable size though I must say the bathroom position near the entry door with a full length mirror on the bathroom door was a bit off. The TV had very limited english programming so please pack your electronic entertainment. With the room rents quite reasonable, we had to pay approx 12 euros per day for wifi. Breakfast was superb and service was excellent. However one ala carte dinner we had did not go so well as the chicken was undercooked and took a looooong time to come. Hotel provides shuttle services to and from the airport and the subway but they charge a whopping 8 euros for the short 10 minute ride.Overall, a hotel i will come back to for the value it offers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AswathyGovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear AswathyGovind

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel to stay in transfer night or during car trip. Clean, comfortable with modern furniture and all the things to feel as at home: soft bed, bathrobe, slippers, shower gel, shampoo, hair balm and cream etc.
Minus: restaurant closed at 10.55 pm and an administrator offered to order only from snack bar that didn't look attractive for us. But helpful waiter was able to server the order to the kitchen and we could enjoy tasty Dutch dinner after long way. Thanks to him.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Ekaterina V

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night on Lufthansa expenses due to flight delay. Hotel is nice, not very close (about 8-10 km) to the airport but has free shuttle. Room was good size with 2 twin beds, clean and with large tv. Bathroom was ok as well- bath tube, bidet. The sink was just outside the bathroom-kind of strange. I had free dinner and breakfast. The dinner was buffet - more than enough and a free drink. Breakfast was awesome. The only disadvantage was paid wifi Internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear GeorgiP

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your unplanned stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comment with our whole employee team

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The stay was good with nice location (only if you have a car). The rooms were clean and big and bathroom was decent. The breakfast was good specially the movenpick yougurt and you could also get hot breakfast like Omlette etc.

The service and reception was good. There is ample amount of parking (Euro 10 per night).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear NTalan

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#35 of 382 in Munich
2,191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Property: Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing