We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting at Movenpick Hotel, Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A good venue for a business meeting being only 10 mins by car from Terminal Building. Rooms are modern, clean and well equipped with Fridge with usual range of drinks and snacks, a Kettle with Tea/Coffee, modern flat screen TV etc. Meeting room was well laid out with appropriate LED display for media presentations with a refreshment station outside the room. Buffet lunch was well presented in the restauranr with a good selection of hot and cold items. Would recommend this hotel for its location and facilities with the added benefit of minimal delays at Airport security as might be expected from a smaller airport.

Room Tip: No tips to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear jmbb2

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our conference team and will share it as well with all our employees and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

After staying in Augsburg for 6 days, I then travelled to Munich where I arrived at the Movenpick on Jan. 25th, 2013 around 6pm that afternoon. Room was ready when I arrived. Check-in was speedy. Very nice hotel and the front desk spoke very good English and were very helpful.
I stayed on the 1st floor right outside the hotel's dining area.
The room was very spacious...king size bed and very comfortable. Lots of room...probably more room than I needed traveling by myself but I won't complain.
Very eco-friendly hotel! The only complaint I have is that I could never get the room warm enough...I froze to death the two days I stayed there. One night I climbed in bed with all my clothes on, hat and scarf..lol
The breakfast was EXCELLENT. So much to choose from. Had dinner there both nights and it was great as well.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it for anyone traveling and need to stay near the Munich airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturallyme76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear naturallyme76

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation.
We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will share it with our whole employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

+
Nice design, with fresh colours
Good amenities
-
Far from the actual airport, despite the shuttle bus (normally 8 Euros per person per ride). It was a nice stay but I would rather book the Kempinski or the Novotel if I was on a short layover.

Check in process went smoothly, without waiting time. Seemed plenty of other passengers had been affected by the weather that day and were stranded in MUC. The clerk was therefore working hard, preparing all room keys.

Our King room was very well appointed with nice colours and plenty of space to move around. The bathroom was also very nice. They even had a Ducky :)

Breakfast was quite good, with plenty of choices. Exactly what one would expect from a decent hotel, nothing less, nothing more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbond_ppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear jamesbond_ppk

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If your gym consists of an old work out bike they have a gym. The rooms are sparsely decorated and totally void of any amenities. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the airport not including all the stops at various airport pick up stations. Lobby is OK, bar is very good with competent staff bartender January 31 evening very good, menu in dining room something for everyone but far - Very Far away from anything connected with gourmet. You will not leave hungry but maybe not satisfied. Front desk staff very friendly. Internet for pay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank SoloGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear SoloGenova

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with the positive feedback for our front desk and bar staff. We will forward your comments and share them with the teams.

As we know that our fitness room is limited in size and equipment, we are offering our guests the use of the professionally equipped fitness center Alpha Club in Neufahrn, about 15 minutes’ drive, free of charge as an alternative.

Your remarks regarding the dinner will be forwarded to our kitchen and restaurant staff as well as our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.


Your host
Mövenpick Hotel
Munich-Airport

Albert Wechsel
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

There's nothing wrong with this hotel, good sized rooms, friendly staff, stylish decor and immaculately clean. However, I was very disappointed at having to pay €10 to park my car and another €3 for an hour's WiFi.

I could have parked in any number of side roads right outside for free (and closer to the lobby), but the ticket barrier is cleverly placed so that you don't even see it until you've driven all of the way in.

WiFi should be free at a hotel like this. In fairness the management replied very promptly to me email complaining about the charge, but the excuse (along with the same one about parking) was that it's what all of the airport hotels do. (Of course, that doesn't make it OK).

That may be the case, but I fly to Munich quite often and I won't be staying here again, purely because I felt like they'd tried to squeeze as much profit as they could from me.

So this is not a bad hotel, in fact it's very good. Just be warned about the parking and take something that you can plug into the wall for free Internet usage rather than relying on WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellingtonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Put up at this hotel by LH during the bad weather conditions, and given dinner and breakfast. It isn't too far from the airport but still had to take a taxi due to the hordes of other passengers trying to get on the shuttle. The provided dinner was poor and that is putting it mildly, but somehow, miraculously, the breakfast was great - real scrambled eggs, not the powdered kind, and so on. That was definitely a surprise. My only note on the room is that it has those hidden light switches that you really have to look hard to find. I spent quite a bit of time in the dark at first. Personnel were all very pleasant. I've stayed in worse airport hotels and better, and would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank callmeishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear callmeishmael

Thank you very much for your unplanned stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We will forward your comment especially to our kitchen and restaurant staff and will discuss your feedback regarding the dinner and breakfast in our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have taken the package "park,sleep&fly"...very good value for the money.nice,clean rooms and just delicious breakfast to start the day. We had dinner in the Restaurant on Xmass day as have returned from holiday...was the only Restaurant opened on that day.Good but not to be repeated. Internet for extra charge, a litlle bit dissapoiting in these days even if it is only 3 eur per hour. Make it free! Will cost nothing for the hotel, but add a lot for the value. Staff very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASSYKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear JASSYKA

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will share your comment with our entire employee team and our Quality Circle.
In the case of the internet, our corporation financed a hefty investment for wireless internet in all Mövenpick Hotels Europe, which now has to be amortised and depreciated via fees.
Furthermore, all hotels in and at the airport charge fees for wireless internet. We want to make sure that our fees are at least competitive or lower when compared to our competitors.
In an overseeable time period, the amortization and payback will be completed and market conditions might be comparable to the USA and Canada, alltogether with changed conditions.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#25 of 389 in Munich
2,537 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#6 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airport Regentpark Hotel
Airport Regentpark Hotel
#8 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range: $87 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing