We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE "BEST' yet on our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE "BEST' yet on our vacation”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was large, clean, with a nice view of the courtyard. The staff was very helpful, getting us taxis,and our on time airport schuttle, giving directions, and offering suggestions of sites. Breakfast buffet was excellent.Complimentary swiss chocolates for you on the service desk.,Plus a gelato/ ice-cream cart in lobby for guests. We had a large assortment of teas in the room. Plus,a stocked refigerator. All tho we were 40 euros, by taxi, to city center, it was worth it to stay in such a nice place. Also, the staff, who were friendly and helpful, told us about nearby towns to explore. We went to Freising, which had PLENTY of shops and places to eat in the Wochenmarket. Was less crowded than City center, and we enjoyed this town experience much more. Lots to do in Freising, even had a brewery,beautiful church, "did I mention shops"? and was all in close by walking. Freising was 20 euros, by taxi. Public transportation was also available to these areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milwdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear milwdawn

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your detailed comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    418
    141
    55
    27
See reviews for
228
307
85
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cairo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good hotel for short stay as it located next to the airport and far from major attraction the staff is very friendly and helpfull and assist me for my inquiries and very cooperative the old was very nice and tasty and breakfast buffet is very good with different varieties

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sahalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear sahalim

First of all thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We have forwarded your comment especially to our food and beverage team and will share it also with our employee team.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean, well appointed hotel close to the Munich Airport. Good Wi-Fi & very spacious non-smoking room. The staff were very professional & helpful, especially in assisting with on-line flight check-in & printing of boarding pass. Shuttle pick-up from Munich Airport did not arrive at scheduled time but no problem going from the hotel to the Airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7469moog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear 7469moog

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle to avoid problems with the shuttle bus in the future.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here because we had a long layover in Munich but now wish we stayed for a week!

The hotel (like the rooms) is modern, super clean and very inviting. Staff were efficient and very friendly.

Had room service for dinner and it was delivered promptly at a very reasonable price.. Not to mention it was very good!

The buffet for breakfast was 10/10. Food was totally amazing.

Internet was fast. TV had dozens and dozens of channels.

If you want to stay close to the airport or anywhere in Munich, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Peter

Thank you very much for your stay at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your comment with our employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am a fan of all things Swiss.

Having stayed here a few years ago and finding it to be undergoing some renovations, I decided to try it again while on transit in Munich with my wife.

Unfortunately, it will probably be our last stay. I trust that the management sees my review.

Pros
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was good. We enjoyed the food and the helpful service.
The housekeeping staff was helpful and friendly.
The sheets and towels were clean.

Cons
- The shuttle bus was about 20 minutes late arriving at MUC.
- The coffee spoons in the room were dusty.
- Only one of the electric outlets at the desk worked (1 of 2).
- They supplied the room with the general liquid soap for both hand/body wash and shampoo. There was no conditioner or body lotion.
- The water was smelly. Usually, one would expect complementary drinking water when the smell of the water was somewhat repulsive.
- The phone did not work. I called and called the front desk for new towels and had to walk there to make my request.
- The fitness room was really bad. It has a stair machine which did not work (no matter how I tried to program it) and a 3rd quality exercise bike. That was it. For business travelers, this is _completely_ unacceptable... for a Swiss hotel that claims to be 4 stars.
- The sauna/steam room were out of service for another week.


+ On the whole, I would say that this Movenpick is at best a 3 star transit hotel. +

If this hotel was rated 3 stars, I would have expected everything I complained about.

It is all about perceptions. We business travelers have certain expectations for star ratings. What we experienced was 3 start level.

The things I mentioned are EASY to amend, especially the fitness room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatPro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear ExpatPro93

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted with the positive feedback for our restaurant and housekeeping staff. We forward your comments and share them with the teams.

We are very sorry to note that there was a problem with your room.
We would like to investigate these points. Therefore we kindly ask you to contact us directly for more information like your room number and your travel dates.
You can contact us via phone or email to Mr. Daniel Neufeld, Front Office Manager.
Phone: +49 811 888 532 or daniel.neufeld@moevenpick.com

Regarding the fitness room we have to mention that it is temporally closed due to renovation and maintenance work.
As we know that our fitness room is limited in size and equipment, we are offering our guests the use of the professionally equipped fitness center Alpha Club in Neufahrn, about 15 minutes’ drive, free of charge as an alternative.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and would be glad to host you again.


Your host
Mövenpick Hotel
Munich-Airport

Albert Wechsel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I booked a really good deal on the Mövenpick website for €69 for one night, before a painfully early flight the next morning. The reception staff were professional, welcoming me here etc. I was given a room on the 2nd floor (I think..) The room was just what I needed for a night. VERY quiet, really large, bathroom was comfortable and had everything needed. I bought the internet there for 24h and was impressed - very quick. Skype was no problem.
The TV amazed me. I think I counted over 150 channels - the most I have ever seen in a hotel. There were TV channels that I'd never heard of! Impressive.

The tea and coffee making facilities were also a nice touch.

On arrival at the hotel I was offered whether I wanted a reservation on the shuttle to the airport - (8€), I accepted and it turned up on time at 05:30 outside - great service.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd0282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear cd0282

Thank you very much for your stay in our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and your comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that exceed your expectation. We will share your kind comments with the entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I spent four nights in this hotel including a weekend stay. Rooms are nice and clean but the only negative is occasional noise from neighbors. The restaurant is a treat. Food is excellent and the carrot cake particularly special. The. Staff are friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to/from the airport is on the half hour about a 10 minute ride. If I have the opportunity I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysterioustraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear mysterioustraveling

Thank you for staying at our Mövenpick Hotel München-Airport and for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectation. We will share your kind comments with the entire employee team and our Quality Circle.

We are happily looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Mövenpick Hotel
München-Airport


Albert Wechsel
General Manager and
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#29 of 382 in Munich
2,379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
857 reviews
4.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
297 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport

Property: Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Address: Ludwigstr. 43, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bavaria. The Movenpick Hotel Munchen-Airport offers diverse possibilities for rest and relaxation on the one hand, and the best connections to this outing and shopping paradise on the other. Whether on business or private, you will certainly be well looked after here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
Moevenpick Hotel Hallbergmoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing