We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
35
57
44
36
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
57
44
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service is airport pickup an overnight stay an early flight the hotel offers kettle alarm wardrobe bavarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Arrived in the area late at night. No service from metro station to hotel. Called hotel, they refused to call taxi or send airport shuttle. Room was decent. Breakfast and airport shuttle were an extra €20 cash only. Did not accept credit cards. Very disappointing as we arrived late at night. Topping it off, staff was not too friendly. Wish we would have found something different.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gregsI7712JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

After a long weekend in Salzburg we got the train back to Munich on the Saturday morning, spend the day in Munich then got the underground to the airport and grabbed a €20 taxi to the regent. Welcome was friendly, rooms were fine, nothing fancy but everything we needed. We got a table for 11 in the "conservatory" part of the restaurant and sat in there all evening. Food was good value and good quality, beer and wine was good, and no issues. We booked the hotel minibus for the morning for €9 per room, which worked out at €3 per person and ran exactly on time. No issues, would use again if flying through Munich again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018

Hotel was big and comfortable, enjoyed restaurant opposite.You have to pay extra for shuttle to airport and WIFI,Breakfast was 8 euros , continental ,only hot food was boiled and scrambled eggs.You have to pay extra if you wanted a latte or cappuccino.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The hotel's charm is its proximity to the airport - and that's about it. Shuttle service is extra, to get an internet password for their WiFi you have to personally go to the front desk to obtain a printout, the room I was in and bathroom was tiny, the shower and bed minimalist and I was awake most of the night since the restaurant downstairs generates a lot of noise that will keep you from sleeping. Not a great palce and there are better options available in Hallbergmoos - including Neuwirt which also serves delicious local cuisine sans tourists.

Room tip: don't book a room in the restaurant annex - they have others.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfa736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Myself & my partner had just spent a fabulous week in Hungary with his family...but after all the Hungarian food, sight-seeing, late nights & alcohol...my goodness were we exhausted! And after reading most of the Trip Advisor reviews in the Airport....I was really not looking forward to our 8 hour stop off in this hotel.

But this was was our experience.

We arrived in Munich at 10pm and went straight to the information desk to ask where we could get a shuttle to the Airport Hotel Regent. A lady made a phone call and told us to step outside the door and at rank 11 our taxi would be waiting. Within half an hour of landing we were already en-route to the hotel in a brand new Mercedes bus. Taxi driver was extremely helpful by the way. He checked our booking confirmation and had us at the hotel in 7 minutes.

Yes the entrance hall and reception desk are extremely dated. It kind of reminded me of a vintage store with its eclectic mix of antiques. And yes, I was a little anxious when the German lady requested payment upfront and told us no-one would be there for our 630 check out. A welcoming smile wouldn't have been too much to ask. Especially when we were paying €135 for a 8 hour stay. This is the reason I deduct a star.

Anyway, yes, some of the rooms are in separate buildings and once again the hallways and rooms are very dated...But...the place is pristine. Like seriously, not a speck of dirt or dust anywhere!

The room was very 80s retro. Check out our pics above and you'll get the idea. Heaps of cupboards, shelves, wardrobe and kitchen area. It would make a FAB City apartment with its huge double door windows. Very strange to provide such a cool kitchen space with no kettle, cutlery, cups etc. (A welcome basket with some tea & biscuits would have been a wonderful gesture and a small price to pay from our room rate....just saying! ).

Pillowcases plump, lovely lighting, large bedroom & bathroom, nice clean towels & bedding, easy to use shower, comfy bed, lovely shower gel & body wash. Everything anyone could need for a restful sleep.

After a hot shower, we decided to check out the restaurant/bar where we would have breakfast in the morning (breakfast served from 230). Food service had ceased, but we decided to have a German beer before bed in there outdoor area. It was the perfect end to an exhausting evening, with a trickling water feature, wooden furniture, ambient lighting...

Before leaving we decided upon coffee and some toast with apricot jam for breakfast. However you could have had juices, homemade bread, cereal, cheese, ham, scrambled & boiled eggs or rolls too.

I'm glad I hadn't read all the reviews below before staying as we would have stayed closer to the airport for a much higher price. Don't expect grandeur, it's not the Hilton. But if the staff here would smile upon check in, this would be a 5 star version of what it's required to be...a flying visit for a much needed nap :)

PS: The shuttle bus transfer each way and the Continental breakfast was included so that took the sting out of the price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dawn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews