We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small typical inn on the Munich countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aying
Certificate of Excellence
Grans, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small typical inn on the Munich countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I went there for business. The room so rather small but warm, cosy, and the bathroom clean and fully equipped. The overall inn is well decorated in the wooden local style and with the snow outside, it gave a great feeling. The breakfast was perfect and the dinner too. And for those who like, there's a brewery in town less than 1 mile away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vhp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
49
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We use this country hotel when in the area for business, lovely rooms all unique. Everyone is friendly and helpful, breakfast is great. Food in restaurant is lovely, for a more informal meal head over the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

pricey but wonderful hotel outside of Munich. if you love beer this is mecca. the hotel rooms are large and beautifully furnished. the adjacent restaurant is top notch. very relaxing place to stay. great nights sleep. dont go if temps are too high as no AC. Ayinger beer is the best!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We always stay here when visiting Munich. The rooms and beer garden and restaurant are top notch. It's so beautiful and comfortable. The beds, rooms and bathrooms are all very large by European standards. Americans will be very comfortable. It would be cool if it were closer to the city, but it isn't.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoopyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
403 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I spent a night here - arranged by a colleague. What a beautiful town firstly - the wonderful weather was even better - and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

The beer is excellent - as is their wine list ! - and we all enjoyed the generous hospitality of our host.

Certainly it's a charming place and even the early morning Church Bells did not bother me !

Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trwilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wow I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business and literally every single staff member was really friendly. The building, staff dress, and attitiude made me feel as though i was part of a Sound of Music set and that is a positive comment!

I also experienced the conferencing staff and they were equally impressive.

The rooms were a little limited and the beds a bit soft for my liking although this is a personal preference. The windows in the rooms were very small in keeping with the local architecture but this could be a problem as temperature rises.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay; anywhere the staff smiles as much is great.

Room Tip: The church next door starts chiming it's bells at about 05.00 so get a room at the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodsussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A German friend invited us to lunch at the hotel restaurant with the promise of a fabulous lunch. Sadly,the lunch was anything but fabulous. The service was professional, the restaurant well
maintained with a homey, Bavarian feel and attentive service.
My husband had sauteed fish fillet with potatoes and greens.
Not bad but soon forgotten. Our friend and I had the beef fillet
that is listed on the menu as outstanding. It was outstanding in the sense that is was impossible to cut, let alone chew. Tough as old leather and NO taste whatsoever. After we complained that the "steak" was inedible, our server suggested we pick something else from the menu but we declined. The deserts were not memorable either. The beer, brewed in house, was
exceptionally tasty. We were all very disappointed in the meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aying
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aschbacher Hof
Aschbacher Hof
#1 of 1 in Feldkirchen-Westerham
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
8.0 mi away
Glasl's Landhotel
Glasl's Landhotel
#1 of 3 in Zorneding
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#2 of 2 in Sauerlach
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying

Property: Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying
Address: Zornedinger Str. 2, 85653 Aying, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aying
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aying
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing