We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berggasthof & Hotel Brend
Ranked #2 of 5 Furtwangen B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is well maintained and in a beautiful location. We had lots of fun hiking and visiting the nearby clock museum. The staff was so warm and friendly and the food at the restaurant was delicious. My only complaint is that the mattresses were very hard, not so comfy. This is the perfect lo-key retreat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our group of 8 people, coming from Spain and visiting the Black Forrest, spent one single night in May at the Berggasthoff and Hotel Brend. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice with views and forest all around. The hotel is not pretentious but breaths quality in each corner

The dinner we had was very good, with some specialties. We strongly recommend this hotel, which offers a very good balance between price and quality for people searching for a nice and quiet place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: MIt Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank DRSBreisach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reiner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank MTroy-9615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yensix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Furtwangen hotels
3 mi away
Gasthof-Hotel zum Ochsen
Gasthof-Hotel zum Ochsen
#2 of 2 in Furtwangen
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gasthof zur Birke
Gasthof zur Birke
#1 of 2 in Furtwangen
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
IB Jugendgastehaus Furtwangen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kolmenhof
Kolmenhof
#1 of 5 in Furtwangen
58 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus zum Hirschen
#4 of 5 in Furtwangen
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berggasthof & Hotel Brend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berggasthof & Hotel Brend

Address: Auf dem Brend 7, 78120 Furtwangen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Furtwangen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Furtwangen
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berggasthof & Hotel Brend 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berggasthof & Hotel Brend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing