We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable in a pleasing setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tauberhotel Kette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tauberhotel Kette
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Wertheim
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable in a pleasing setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Underground parking for a small fee. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Views overlooking the river Tauber and a restaurant on site which is not operated by the hotel owners. Handy for a stroll into town. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I'd use it again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrocket1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in this lovely riverside hotel for two nights - really spacious, clean and modern - excellent welcome and service from owners - breakfast especially was very good. Also, very convenient for walking into town to see the castle and other sites. Would certainly recommend and would visit again.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for one which overlooks the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN04LEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our 2nd visit and it was just as good this time. Located on the river which was lovely looking at over a great breakfast. The town is just a few steps away and the castle with beaut views is at the top of the hill. The room was spacious, clean & all we needed. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our return trip to the UK from Austria. Very convenient for the autobahn, which was why we used it, but we found it to be a very nice hotel - clean, neat rooms with all we needed and located on the river Tauber close to the centre of the very romantic town of Wertheim. Excellent breakfast. We ate our evening meal on the river in the Greek restaurant which seems to have been franchised by the hotel. Not a bad meal though we might have eaten elsewhere if we had known that it was not part of the hotel (there are plenty of other options in Wertheim.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river if possible - our room faced the street and, whilst not very busy during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were taking the train to different Christmas Markets. We stopped in Wertheim. Stayed at TauberHotel Kette which was walking distance to Bahnhof and the Old Town. The owner and receptionist was very cordial and helped us with train schedules.We stayed on Second floor in room with balcony facing the river. Nice view from balcony. The room was spotless. Bathrooms were very small. There was no wi-fi in hotel but owner said they will be working on getting it this year. The breakfast was yummy and we had a nice meal for dinner in the restaurant. Which was reasonably priced. The staff in restaurant was very friendly to us. We will definitely return to the TauberHotel Kette.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

Wertheim is such a wonderfully quaint city, and this hotel looked right on the river and the castle above. Yes, the room was dingy but who cares with the view. Yes, the staff were lazy and uncooperative and you had to track them down in the restaurant to wait on you, but this city is worth a visit.

  • Liked — The view. The location is right in the heart of the town.
  • Disliked — Dingy room and bad service. I would still recommend it for the view.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wertheim
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schwan
Hotel Schwan
#7 of 9 in Wertheim
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Herrnwiesen
Hotel Herrnwiesen
#1 of 1 in Kreuzwertheim
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gasthof Hotel Mainperle
Gasthof Hotel Mainperle
#8 of 9 in Wertheim
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Anker
Hotel Anker
#1 of 5 in Marktheidenfeld
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
8.1 mi away
Belle Maison - Das kleine Hotel
8.4 mi away
Landhotel Drei Lilien
Landhotel Drei Lilien
#2 of 2 in Werbach
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tauberhotel Kette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tauberhotel Kette

Property: Tauberhotel Kette
Address: Lindenstr. 14, 97877 Wertheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Wertheim
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Wertheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tauberhotel Kette 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tauberhotel Kette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing