We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a very brief stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Tuttlingen
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tuttlingen
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its OK, I wouldn't rave about it.
Its a little kooky, but the annexe part is definitely preferable to the main hotel
The food isn't great though
Would prefer other locations in the Tuttlingen area, although it's fine for a night or two

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 10 days. Excellent Hotel. Great and friendly staff. Very good food! However, They dont have a bellboy so I have to carry my luggage for a 5 min walk in the snowy streets of Tuttlingen going to the extension of the hotel and when I reach the other hotel, The elevator is only until the 3rd floor and my room is in the 4th! Good thing the receptionist that night helped me with my other luggage. Also, I tried to report a broken window where one day I came to the hotel and the window is open when I left it closed. No action done. Checking In and Checking out is no problem at all. Even the reservation for private taxi is easy. Over all: Satisfied.

Room Tip: Do not use the 4th floor rooms because the lift is only until 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YvetteAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The people that work at this hotel were so helpful. They answered all of my questions and even
guided me to historical landmarks of the city. They went out of their way to make sure I had a wonderful experience in Tuttlingen. I would recommend to anyone looking for a home away from room experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Average to nice rooms, location is very convenient with walking access to many restaruants and pubs. The breakfast is better than many hotels in the area. Overall this hotel is better than average in my experience for the area. It would have been a big plus to have free wireless, but this is somewhat rare in Germany I have found.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is a quiet hotel with a friendly service. Breakfast is good enough. No problem to sleep, Rooms are clean, furniture is in a good state. I had a pleasant view to Danube from my balcony. I advise it if you want to spent a couple of days in Tut.
Perhaps, price is a little bit higher, anyway, it worth it.

Cпокойный отель с приветливым персоналом. Завтрак вполне приличный. Со сном проблем не было. Номера чистые, мебель в хорошем состоянии. У меня был приятный вид на Дунай с балкона. Если вы хотите провести пару дней в Туттлингене - советую выбрать этот отель.
Может быть, цена немного высоковата, но, это стоит того.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alek5ander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I would agree the other reviews. Seems to be a a good value, well kept in town hotel. Stairs and Elevator are narrow and small. Rooms can be a little loud at night, as I have always been street / river side. The breakfast location is a little annoying as it is about a block down the cross street in another building. Breakfast s good, but a tad inconvenient due to location. Not much to do here other than sleep, no real amenities on hotel site, but the town is charming and easy to walk. Restaurants are good, but definitely close up early. Price is a bit high given the lack of amenities, but comparable to other local hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

this is a very nice hotel in small town Tuttlingen near the lake donube. Tuttlingen is the medical hub and it is almost impossible for anyone in the medical devices manufacturing to not to visit Tuttlingen once in his career. This is the only good hotel in Tuttlingen. it does lack a good inhouse restaurant but in the nearby lanes you can find almost all cuisines like chineese, latin, greek, irish, indian. also it is very convenient to find KFC and other small joints.

the hotel also lacks in internet connection. the only option would be to use T mobile cards which will turn out to be quite expensive

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank devballani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuttlingen
0.2 mi away
Legere Hotel Tuttlingen
Legere Hotel Tuttlingen
#1 of 5 in Tuttlingen
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Rosengarten
Hotel Garni Rosengarten
#3 of 5 in Tuttlingen
24 reviews
3.1 mi away
Seltenbacher Hof
Seltenbacher Hof
#4 of 5 in Tuttlingen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Hofgut Hohenkarpfen
Hotel Hofgut Hohenkarpfen
#1 of 1 in Hausen ob Verena
61 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Sonne
Hotel Gasthof Sonne
#1 of 1 in Fridingen an der Donau
23 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Lamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Tuttlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Tuttlingen

Address: Donautstrasse 30, 78532 Tuttlingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Tuttlingen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tuttlingen
Price Range: $123 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stadt Tuttlingen 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stadt Tuttlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing