We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel mont corbier”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Corbier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Corbier
Bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel mont corbier”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

my wife and i stayed here in march room was great the food i had was fine staff were so good they could not do enough for us it was that good we are going back again in 2013 only down side was a very large party from burnley who had to moan about every thing

Room Tip: all rooms are very spacious and all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stokesley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went with ROCKETSKI as a ski package holiday and the price was very competitive and excellent value. The Hotel has great twin size rooms with bath, shower and a balcony. Half the rooms face south so these have the better views and balcony. The public rooms are fine with a good bar and keen prices. The food was limited in choice but good quality and portions and the breakfast is a good quality "continental" choice. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly and the package includes access in the Hotel itself to their own ski equipment and a Ski Technician. He was helpful in adjusting boots and skis and general advice. The Manager, Thiery, is a great character and very much in evidence. The Rep was very helpful. We shared the Hotel with 3 groups of school children who mixed in very well and were very well behaved.
The resort links well to a much larger area and the walk to the main chair lift is about 3 minutes with a ski run back into the rear of the Hotel. LE Corbier has shops, cafes, outdoor swimming pool and a Cinema.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at Corbier last Christmas. We had a fantastic week. The rooms were roomy and comfortable with good size bathrooms. The food is great value with choice at all meals, we did have to wait sometimes as we were seated near to the dining room door but we didn't mind we chatted to the other guests and enjoyed the great value table wine! Christmas dinner was very nice but could have been a bit jollier (we bought our own party poppers and balloons which went down a treat with the other families). the owner is on hand and they have their own boot room for fitting. Even accomodating my son who is size 12!

This hotel is fantastic value for money, you can ski in and out round the back and the lifts are a short distance. The ski runs available varied from green to black and off piste. eating out was cheap compared to the French resorts and food very good. We took out four 'children' aged 16,19,20 and 22 and we had a fab time. They were able to go off alone or we skied together most of the time. The weather was sunny almost every day making the views to die for and the snow was soft and powdery so we were really spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIE h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here for a week holiday of March this year. The hotel service was great and the location couldn't be better. Large rooms with a balcony, although basic, nothing was left wanting. Friendly staff.

The expanse of the resort means kept me busy for a week however would also be fantastic for beginners. Off piste possibilities in this resort look fantastic however with the March sun weren't worth exploring whilst I was here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel was nice. Not many faculties in the town but a free 5 min bus journey to a bigger resort. The staff in the hotel where brilliant and so freindly.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treuddyn, Flintshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have been to the Le Mont previously, two years ago, and again in early January 2012 with a group of 20+ school children and 4 Adults and can only say thats the hotel is suberb value for money. The rooms and bar are pretty standard in looks to every similar 'starred' hotel but the friendlyness of the staff and especially Theirry the manager is fantastic. Nothing is too much for him to make your visit enjoyable. The food was (without exaggeration) incredibly good, due to a new chef who has a real passion for food. The rooms are also cosy warm which is unusual in most hotels I have visited in France and Italy.

The position of the hotel is about 100 yards from the slopes and can be skiied to and from the hotel quite easily.

I would love to criticise this hotel so it makes it easier and (hopefully) cheaper in the future, but that would be so unfair. It's simple a really friendly, well run hotel in a nice, safe resort with great slopes. Perfect for schools and familys.

Room Tip: The rooms above the bar are said to be the noisiest but nobody complained and very rarely was anyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreigCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked to stay at Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier through RocketSki, and as I believe this is the only way to stay at this hotel, my review will cover all aspects of the RocketSki package to help people considering booking, or comparing experiences.

We booked the all-inclusive package for about £500 per person, travelled in a party of 6 (friends and family) in the middle of January 2012. I’m told the hotel primarily caters to school groups however during our week there were no school groups staying.

Booking
We found the hotel via an internet search engine when looking for a cheap all-inclusive deal, however actually called up to book. The phone service couldn’t have been better. They gave us extra information regarding the hotel and also let us know that the week we were interested in was free from school groups.

Between booking in early November and travelling in January RocketSki made us aware of a change to our flights. The change actually brought the flights to a far less anti-social time however people that had booked specific trains were unable to change bookings and were out of pocket (lesson learnt).

Flights
The flights were arranged with Thomas Cook which was a fantastic experience. They have assigned seating which means no mad rush when the gates open and the RocketSki package even included (much to our amazement) an in-flight meal.

The return flight was delayed a few hours at Grenoble as our plane couldn’t get out of Austria due to heavy snow. Thomas Cook seemed to do all they could to minimise delays, including quickly sourcing an alternate plane, but those with pre-booked travel were again out of pocket as tickets weren’t valid when we eventually got home (lesson doubly learnt!).

Transfers
We were met immediately at the airport by a RocketSki rep and pointed to 1 of 2 waiting coaches. We sat for about 45 minutes before leaving although the coach was full which was disappointing. The transfer there took about 2 and half hours which is a little longer than expected, a full 3 hours on the return.

Hotel
When we arrived at the hotel it was already fairly late so it was nice to see that the hotel had pre-assigned everyone rooms. We were simply given a room number and could immediately get rid of our bags and begin unpacking, minimum of fuss and no waiting around. Dinner was served about an hour later and we were told that after dinner we could begin our ski fittings with the in-house tech. This pleased our group, as we wanted to be out for the first lifts the next day, not queuing for ski collection. Actually the hotel staff began sending people down for fittings before dinner so things were sorted even earlier, fantastically well arranged again.

Rooms were spotlessly clean and serviced twice more during our stay, including new towels mid week. Each of our 3 rooms (and I believe every room) had a sizeable balcony, bathroom with a deep bath and separate w/c. Beds were small but comfortable, rooms were a good temperature and had a thermostat to allow you to alter, also a wealth of plug sockets which in the current modern world was a godsend and has been lacking during other similar holidays.

Skis and boots were kept in lockers on the ground floor. Big enough for 2 complete sets, think you’d struggle with any more. Padlocks could be hired from reception quite reasonably if you were paranoid or had particularly expensive gear, we didn’t bother and were fine.

Lift passes were issued during dinner, they will want a 5 euro cash deposit for each so make sure you arrive with a little cash to avoid delays. This was duly returned at the end of the week without incident.

Wi-Fi codes were available from reception for 10 euros for the whole week, I’ve paid more for a day in some UK hotels. Signal doesn’t really reach outside of the bar / reception area and we found it to be unreliable and slow but still useful to have available. A few members of the group were able to Skype video call home, others struggled.

Food was very good all week. Breakfast starts at 7:45 and consists of cereals, fruit, yogurt, French bread, croissants, cheese and ham. Chef was also doing eggs every day for those with specific dietary requirements, staff were nice enough to let us have some on a couple of occasions. Packed lunches are offered by the hotel for 6 euros, though to be completely honest we were simply taking a little extra breakfast away in our pockets.

Evening meal was extremely well organised. Two separate sittings meant that those who want to eat earlier can do so, also keeps the numbers for each sitting down, so things run more quickly and smoothly. Three courses each time, you have a choice of two starters which you pick the night before. Food exceeded all expectations, as in fact did the entire dinning experience. Previous package trips like this have included wine at the table, be aware that that isn’t the case here, however the bar serves jugs of wine at the cheapest prices we could found in the resort.

The hotel suggested a number of excursions during the week, we took them up on two which I’ll briefly comment on. Wednesday night is Chef’s night off so you’ll have to find somewhere else to eat. We paid 35 euros a head for “dinner on the mountain”. You are collected by ski-doo and enjoy a speedy trip up the runs in darkness, wrap up warm. This is followed by a selection of classic French main dishes (tartiflette, raclette etc) that were quite large, enough to fill up 6 lads who had being skiing all day. Desserts and good wine available at extra (very reasonable) cost, you’ll even get a free-poured shot of locally made Genepe included. This is finally followed up by a guided torchlight parade back down the mountain. A fairly pricey night out, but an unforgettable one.

We also paid for ski-doo driving on the Thursday, this is very pricey and none of our group (or another group we spoke with) considered it good value.

Hotel staff were great from start to finish. The manager Thierry made a point of being around which was comforting, any small issues were quickly resolved. Head of Customer Services Jamie was again constantly circulating and making sure everyone was being looked after. The restaurant staff were attentive and even put up with our constant requests to have our bread basket re-filled (8 hours skiing is tiring work!). Bar queues were almost non-existent and glasses collected quickly. Really don’t have a negative thing to say about the staff.

Resort
I had never heard of the Les Sybelles region, nor the resort of Le Corbier. None of my skiing friends had either. This made me a little nervous but I needn’t have been. The skiing area is huge, comparable in size to Serre Chevalier I would say. Ideal for the intermediate skier with lots of blue and red runs. Limited blacks but almost limitless opportunities for off-piste.

The town is not ideal if you’re looking for raucous night life. Just one “club”, plus a few restaurant bars, but it’s a nice area. There are a couple of spas and an outdoor pool. The main shopping strip is undercover, this is fantastic if you’re heading back to the hotel in the evening. Means it’s possible to get away with fairly minimal outdoor clothing.

Conclusion
I simply can not understand how they are able to offer this package for the price we paid. When comparing this to similar packages we have done with other operators this comes out on top in every area. I’m not saying it’s perfect, it is a budget ski holiday and you can get a better service elsewhere if you’re willing to pay for it, but for the price you quite literally can’t go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dr-Cmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Corbier
1.8 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi
Madame Vacances Residence et Cha...
#2 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
121 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
33 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Alpages du Corbier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Goelia Les Terrasses du Corbier
1.2 mi away
Les Pistes Residence
Les Pistes Residence
#3 of 5 in Le Corbier
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier

Property: Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier
Address: le Corbier | Villarembert, 73300 Le Corbier, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Le Corbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Corbier
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier Hotel Le Corbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing