We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, lovely apartment, extremely...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Duplex

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Lounge
Lounge and Dining
Bedroom
Kids bunkbed
Shower Room
view of Aiguille de Midi from the house
Chalet in the winter
View from the bedroom
summer view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hazel R
2 reviews
“Perfect location, lovely apartment, extremely helpful owner”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a lovely place, we will definitely return again. So nice to be met by Mel who was super helpful and friendly and had even left us pasta and sauce for tea, as well as other essentials as she knew we'd arrive too late for supermarkets and restaurants. Great ski/climbing kit storage, brilliant place to relax at the end of a busy mountain day. Easy to get to chamonix on the bus and lovely village to stay in with plenty to do around.
We'd happilyl come back in the summer too as it is such a well appointed, comfortable and centrally located apartment. Thank you Mel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and helpful owner
Liked least: I liked it all!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia K
1 review
“A great place to stay in Les Houches”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

It will be hard for you to find better place than Melanie's guest house. Beautiful nature , cosy apartment, great location( tourist info office, market, lifts, etc ). We spent lovely time during our vacation and we hope to come back to the Mont Blanc once again. Melanie and Warren are great hosts! The apartment was really cosy with everything we needed. We definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful views, convenient to local transportation and also shopping...”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2012

We were so happy to find this apartment with beautiful views and so convenient to local transportation and also shopping...We were welcomed with all the ingredients to make our first dinner...and fresh bread too...we would highly recommend this apartment and we hope to be able to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place felt like home!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl J
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place to stay...”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Spent 4 days here back in March 2013 and it's ideal for those on a budget. Close by is a supermarket and a number of restaurants. To get to the slopes the nearest cable car is about a 10 min walk (or just jump on the bus that stops just outside of the Chalet).

Inside is big enough for 4 Adults - with a good size Kitchen to cook, and is well maintained. Would use again next time I visit Les H.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedrobsn
Perth Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the Mont Blanc area”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Wow, what a place to stay in the Alps. To start with Mel and Warren were great hosts making sure everything was ok and that we settled into the apartment. The apartment was really cosy with everything we needed. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and lounge room were all very clean and comfortable. It was walking distance to a Carrefour, restaurants and an excellent pâtisserie. We were on a driving holiday though Europe and had originally booked for 2 nights. Liked the place so much that we extended our stay. Wished we could stay longer. Mel and Warren provided great advice on what to see and do in the area. Loved it and would be our first choice to stay next time in the Alps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great hosts, clean, comfortable and good location.
Liked least: it was all good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Lui...
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing