We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun, great food, great chalet staff”
La Forge in winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Forge in winter
Bedroom 3 double bedroom with adjacent shower/wc Bedroom 1 (double or twin) ensuite shower/wc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
La Forge in winter
Bedroom 3 double bedroom with adjacent shower/wc
Bedroom 1 (double or twin) ensuite shower/wc
Breakfast room, gets the morning sun!
Bedroom 5 (twin or double) ensuite shower/wc
La Forge charming dining area
La Forge treatment room
Bedroom 6 twin ensuite shower/wc
Chalet chef
Bathroom with italian tiles bedroom 2
Resort minibus service, friendly staff!
Panoramic views in Chamonix and Les Houches all year round
La Forge summer
Stylish cuisine (WINTER ONLY)
La Forge summer time in the garden
Skiing in Les Houches!
Garden Mazot and kids playhouse!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
1POtoHE12...
Mistley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great fun, great food, great chalet staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had not used Huski Ski before and we had a great week. Snow fab at beginning and less so at end but Olly our 'chalet host' informed us every morning of best places to go, loaded up our skis and took us there, informed us of lunch spots and was there at the end of the day to bring us home to homely chalet, thank you Tiggy and delicious tea and dinners, than you Gi - really really good chef. Made use of Jacuzzi and sauna, log fires every night.
Highly recommend the Huski Ski set up at La Forge. Would go back, even though 10 mins out of Chamonix mini bus always there to take you in whenever you wanted. Made no difference at all.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and food!
Liked least: Small shower/bath rooms but were able to use other bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Hello Jenny and family,
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us, it makes it SOO worthwhile to know that you enjoyed yourselves and we will forward your lovely comments on to the team! I'm really pleased you found our location was just as good as any other location, we love being close to the Les Houches pistes and today we drove the 15 minutes to St.Gervais and skied there, great it's now on the MBU pass. If you have any spare time it's fantastic snow at the moment, maybe we can tempt you back ;) Our very best wishes and thanks for taking the time to give us a review! Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“New Year break in fantastic Chalet!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at La Forge for the week over New Year. Sadly there was not a lot of snow around although we managed a few days high up on Les Grands Montets and took a trip over to Les Contamines. Our chalet hosts, Oli and Tiggi, looked after us wonderfully and set the relaxed tone for the Chalet. The food was a highlight, beautifully prepared by Chef Gee, with plenty of beer and decent wine.
The chalet is situated above Les Houches village and the team were very happy to drive to drive us back and forth as we wished. With the lack of snow they were also happy to take us over to Les Contamines (about 50kms) where we had a great day.
Despite the poor snow (experienced all over the Alps) we had a great time thanks to our hosts and we'd thoroughly recommend a trip to La Vieille Forge. Thanks guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet and hosts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Ah thanks Nigel!,
I will let the chalet team know...we are SO pleased you enjoyed your holiday despite the conditions! We have fabulous snow at the moment and I hope you will get the chance to ski again before the winter is up. Kind regards to you and your family from us all at Huski!
Oli, Tiggi. Gee, James, Hannah Team 2016 and
Tim and Gaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan E
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday to Remember!”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We went as a group of 10 from 15 to 22 March 2015. Outstanding all around.

Chalet
Picture postcard - roaring fire, hot-tub, sauna perfect after a day of skiing. Comfy beds and hot showers. A few mins to Les Houches driving. 30 mins or so to Grande Montes. Easy in the mini-bus which was always on hand. Massive comfy lounge to socialise and watch DVD's

Staffing
Ollie, Tiggy and G we salute you! (Ollie Bom-Ba-Ye!) Friendly, fun, professional. Missing these guys already. Every day was planned to perfection. Breakfast, cleaning, cakes at tea, dinner, getting to the ski lifts.... Hannah and George came in for the rest days and kept things ticking along nicely.

The owners Tim and Gaby have done an exceptional job with Huski Ski. Accommodated all our needs. Helped out whn one of our crew injured themselves taking him to the first class local hospital.

Food and wine
Ahhh pure indulgence. The chef G pulled out all the stops. Ollie and Tiggy kept the wine flowing while we did a phenomenal job sitting down and eating. Tiggy's cakes are criminally good. Doubtless she could win Great British Bake Off!

Can't recommend enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff - all exceptionally nice and did a great job mothering us!
Liked least: Wi-fi a bit patchy at times, but maybe lagely because so many were logged on at once
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reecey
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent service, perfect hosts, delightful chalet”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for weekend. Arrived Friday morning and 1 hr or so transfer from Geneva had been organised. Met at chalet by Olli and Tiggy and immediately taken into town to collect equipment, passes etc and we were ready to ski by 2.30 that afternoon. The team collected us and other guests from various local ski areas at the end of the day and again dropped us off in the morning. Breakfast, tea and dinner were all good thanks to chef Gee and the dietary requirements of all guests were all catered for.
Chalet very cosy and well maintained. Snow conditions happened to be perfect that weekend as well. Well done Gaby Newman, the owner for the organisation of arrangements!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: personal service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tu88z
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome trip with Huski Ski”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our group of 15 guys enjoyed a 5 days hospitality and skiing with Huski Ski on 3rd February 2015.

We can only congratulate the Huski Ski Team for looking after us from the moment we arrived at Geneva to the return journey 5 days later.

Nothing was too much trouble, all of our group commented that this was the best trip yet, we have been doing this for 5 years now and try different resorts each year, this is the first year that we are considering returning to the same resort for the following season.

The Huski Team will truly look after you and I have no hesitation in recommending a stay with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Huski experience was fantastic, they made our break.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parwinder...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top class”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed with 10 friends. We were looked after very well. 3 staff made our stay very comfortable, with organising equipment, drops offs and pick ups, good 3 course meals served in the evenings and a cooked breakfast in the mornings. Sitting in the hot tub was fun early evenings and the large living room was a cosy place to hang out in the late evenings. This is my 4th or 5th time I've stayed hopefully won't be the last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kseniaand...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“nice chalet for big company”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were there for the new year. there were very good rooms with good beds. Kitchen with equipment is rather used and small. but the manager and staff excellent!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing