We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, well equipped, great position, and a...”
other travelers have booked this property
A winter wonderland!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A winter wonderland!
Master bedroom with big window overlooks garden area second bedroom with bath/wc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
A winter wonderland!
Master bedroom with big window overlooks garden area
second bedroom with bath/wc
Open plan living
Contemporary kitchen with integral washing machine and tumble dryer
Infra red sauna great for relaxing!
Our garden space Oct 2017
Shower with Italian limestone tiles
It's in the detail!
Eco lodge exterior
2 minutes walk to Bellevue ski lifts
Skiing and snowboarding in Chamonix!
Ideal family skiing in Les Houches
Hot tub, decking and a lovely view!
Flowers growing outside Eco Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart S
2 reviews
“Comfortable, well equipped, great position, and a hot tub !”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely stay here. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need for a stay. The decor is good, with comfortable sofas for lounging on, a nice kitchen with a good oven (appreciated by the cook!), and comfortable beds. The hot tub is lovely, and the garden area is lovely in the morning sun with a coffee. Bus stop is two mins away, Chamonix a short drive away. We'd happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Hi Stuart, many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! . We’d love to host you again! Summer or winter if you fancy a bit of skiing next! Best wishes and all the best Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmillingw...
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eco Jardin”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful ground floor apartment. We loved the sauna and outdoor hot tub for four. Apartment is really well kitted out with leather comfy couches , kitchen has everything you need, both bedrooms on suite. 2 minute walk to the Bellevue cablecar in Les Houches. Staff and owners on site and so helpful and friendly. Transfers around the resort available or from airport if required. Supermarket walking distance and ski hire and lift passes all organised for us. Couldn’t ask for more. Return trip for us and will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Dear Mrs Illingworth, Thank you sooo much for this lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment, hot tub and sauna! We can't wait to welcome you again another time! Bye for now, Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in excellent location in Les Houches”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 4 nights here in July 2017. Eco Jardin is a high quality 2 bedroom apartment with an infra red sauna plus hot tub on the terrace. The apartment is very clean, pleasantly appointed with a very well equipped kitchen - plus extremely comfortable beds - good night sleep guaranteed! Always plenty of hot water as well.
Owners Gaby and Tim are extremely helpful with lots of tips and advice on making the most of this stunning area - we appreciated the local info pack provided.

We can highly recommend this apartment for both summer and winter stays in Les Houches and the Chamonix Valley. We definitely prefer Les Houches to Chamonix to stay as it is a more peaceful location but with a good choice of local shops, bars and restaurants and Eco Jardin is just a short walk to the Bellevue lifts to access the mountains for either skiing or mountain walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you both for your lovely comments, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and Les Houches ... not forgetting the jazz festival too! We hope the rest of your holiday went well and we look forward to welcoming you again, maybe for a bit of skiing next time!
Best wishes Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Really lovely weekend break”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were 4 friends taking a weekend break and we found eco-jardin in Les Houches. Gaby was really great - answering all our questions, meeting our requests and everything was set up perfectly for our arrival. The weather wasn't great in the evenings but we got to use the hot tub in the morning of our last day and it was super nice! The beds were so comfortable and there is a separate shower/toilet linked to each room. The apartment is great as a centre point for hiking/VTT in the area and for short trips into Chamonix. We had a really great time and would deffo stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you Louise for your kind words :) It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely group and we are so pleased you got to enjoy the tub despite the weather during your stay! We'd love to see you again soon but in the meantime have a great summer. Warm regards, Gaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewartmc...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful chalet & fantastic hosts!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Arrived to very clean and well equipped chalet. The place was very homely down to the goodies left for us on arrival! Tim & Gaby couldn't do enough for us, and the daily visit from their dogs, Monty & Foxy was a treat. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Will definitely be returning next year. Thanks for the loan of the bikes, and everything else that made our stay wonderful, amazing hosts, thanks again. Stewart & Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
It was such a pleasure having such lovely guests to stay and reminds us of why we do this job! Foxy and Monty miss the treats and we all look forward to your next visit! Take care guys. Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensfa...
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful chalet in a super location”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

chalet: beautifully furnished with everything we needed and exceedingly comfortable beds with soft duvets (big tick as we've stayed in some places that have looked good in the photos but been furnished with poor quality mattresses and linen etc) . Kids loved the hot tub and we loved the views.
Owners: From the welcome basket and selection of DVDs for the children to lending us her own walking books and maps, Gaby went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.
Location: perfectly situated in the pretty village of Les Houches: we could walk to the bakery for fresh bread in the morning and Carrefour, as well as a good selection of restaurants -pizza takeaway a hit too . We did several walks from the chalet and chamonix was only 5 minutes drive away. Lots to do in Les Houches and the surrounding area (animal park, climbing wall , bike trails and of course the mer de glace and Aguille du midi from Chamonix were firm favourites.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom A
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Cozy appartment, great hosts and good location”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was the second time we rent an apartment of Huski. We came back to Huski as the apartments are cozy, well equipped and perfectly located to go skiing in the Chamonix area. Gaby, Tim and their crew are super friendly and ready to help whenever you ask. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day of ski.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing