We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing week, we all considered...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Eco Farm

Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Spacious and beautiful living area Exterior of chalet in the snow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Italian leather sofa's, very comfy!
Spacious and beautiful living area
Exterior of chalet in the snow
Kitchen, with handbuilt cupboards and granite work tops
Balcony at night, in winter
bedroom 2 has corner bath
Winter at night
Detail living area
A winter's evening at Eco Farm
6m Swim Spa Hot tub and summer splash pool
Bedroom 1 has an ensuite shower/wc
Ski lifts 2 mins walk from chalet
Bathroom for master bedroom, shower, bath, wc and double sinks
Contemporary spa bath (room 3) with italian tiles
handbuilt sauna, great for apres ski relaxing!
Our view  WOW!!
Ideal family chalet and B&B avail summer
Private side garden with swimspa, seating and BBQ
bedroom 4 can be double or twin
Side view of chalet showing hot tub
Friendly and efficient staff
Spacious master bedroom on mezzanine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lynn2108
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing week, we all considered squatting!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here this summer and had an amazing time! The chalet was a cool refuge from the hot 30degree heat, the cool breeze at night meant we all slept so well. The jacuzzi splash pool was a hit with the kids after a long days hiking, the adults had the hot tub to ease aching limbs. The kitchen has everything you need and the welcome pack was lovely. The view from the dining table meant all 10 of us sat at the table together discussing the days adventures. The chalet had all we needed for an amazing week but it just wasn’t long enough!
Gabby and Tim we’re on a well deserved holiday so we were looked after by Julia and Steve who were very knowledgeable and answered any questions we had, and supplied us with anything we needed. They are a true credit to Eco properties, thank you!
The Carte d’hôte supplied meant free travel.
The only downside, the mannequin! It freaked us all out!!
But honestly, an amazing week, thank you so much, we’ll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you Lyn, Jennifer and family ...we are completely thrilled you enjoyed your stay! It’s good to know the Steve and Julia looked after you so well in our absence :) I’m pleased you had some fair weather and cooled off and relaxed in the swimspa tub. We wish you a safe continuing journey and a happy summer! Maybe we’ll have a to move ‘Esmeralda’ our manequin next time you visit!! All the best Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mklein-kr...
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
1 review
“Outstanding place to relax and enjoy life”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

very friendly and great service
very clean and romantic
there is a Skilift in 100 m walking distance
over great skiareas in 15-20 minutes drive

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open and wide living space
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you ! And we are very pleased you enjoyed the location of Eco Farm and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
With kind regards Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second year we have stayed at Chalet Eco Farm, its very comfortable and a great place to stay in Les Houches, near the lifts and shops.

The staff are fantastically hospitable and can't do enough to ensure you have a good stay. I'd recommend the catered option as the food is outstanding, plenty to drink of great quality and topped off by an excellent local cheese accompanied by a speech on its provenance. All of this supported by a great organic and quality ethic.

After a day's skiing the hot tub and sauna are a treat too. Fitting it all in is the main concern!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2016
Thank you Richard, it was great to host your birthday celebrations once again! You all seem to pack in so much it's a wonder you don't need another holiday when you get home ;) ! Kind regards from us and the Huski staff Gee, Hannah and James!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poonam B
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful time at the chalet and wanted to stay longer. We really appreciated Gaby and Tim's attention to detail to make each space look unique. They were both very helpful and welcoming. You can really see the hard work that has gone into the chalet to making it charming and special place. The big open space is perfect for large groups. We all are planning to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Warm crackling fire!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thank you Poonam, it was lovely to meet you all and kick off the winter season 2016 with your group! We'd love to host you again and wish you happy holidays with plenty of snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet is fabulous, well located in Les Houches and pleasure to stay in. We had the catered chalet which was well worth the extra cost. Excellent food and service from Gee, Hannah, George and Gabby. Very attentive, looked after veggies very well and were a delight in general. The minibus transfer and shuttle in resort is very convenient given the spread of resorts in the Chamonix valley. The hot tub and sauna were great too. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLE21
Balfron, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab property in wonderful location”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful week in Eco Farm. The chalet is beautiful and the sauna and hot tub a real treat after a day's skiing. Gabi and Tim could not have been more helpful and Matt and Tom went out of their way to make our holiday special. The chalet is in a perfect location for skiing - five minutes to the ski slopes and close to lovely bars and restaurants. Would recommend this accommodation without reservation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The carefully restored nature of the chalet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“The BEST place to stay in the Chamonix Valley!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have been to Chamonix so many times, and this was by far our favorite place to stay. The location was great. Not in downtown Chamonix (this is a PLUS!), but so convenient to the patisserie, gourmet market, groceries & lovely restaurants-all within walking distance. The owners of the Eco Farm could not have been more lovely. Not only was the property beautiful, but the services were great. Gaby arranged for breakfast to be brought in, a fantastic chef to cook us dinner and a massage therapist to come to the house. A true vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is just lovely.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing