We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm cosy stay in Les Houches”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richard C
Hemel Hempstead
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm cosy stay in Les Houches”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2016

This was our first visit to the Chamonix Valley. The chalet is located down at the end of a Cul de sac, so it was nice and peaceful, lovely and warm and we had some interesting birds visit the garden. Supermarket only a couple of minutes away by car and Chamonix only five minutes. It is well kept and has all you need for a comfortable stay, even a nice sense coffee machine. The log fire was great, but get the airflow right or you’ll logs will last five mins lol. The jacuzzi bath was particularly enjoyed by the kids! We were warned by the owner to only drive down to chalet if we had a 4x4. I had snow chains and front wheel drive, so obviously could conquer anything, how wrong I was! We struggled for over half an hour digging etc to get back up, lesson learnt. From this point on the car stayed at the top. Some great views from the dining room of glaciers below the summit of Mont Blanc and views of Agille di Midi from the kitchen window. Perfectly located to explore the valley. Just one thing, if you want to ski Les Houches (great for beginners) you will need to get to the car park early, it’s a small car park and fills up real quick. We would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you for your review and I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Bois de Neige, in spite of having to dig yourselves out. We have stopped renting in the winter except for returning guests so if you would like to go back at any time please contact me. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyBu
Banbury
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay in Chamonix. Great host. Well equipped.good location. Would recommend again absolutely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sucarrats...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful and cozy mountain chalet”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful and cozy mountain chalet with splendid views of Mont Blanc and the Bossons Glacier.
Located in a very quiet area of Les Houches. Very clean, with spacious rooms and equipped with everything you need to make a stay very comfortable and where we have spent a few wonderful days enjoying the extraordinary nature of the surroundings.
Lovely property and very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you. It was nice 'talking' to you. Perhaps you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
818ailish...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Chalet Bois de Neige proved to be a comfortable and well-equipped chalet for our family skiing holiday in Feb half term. In an ideal location, the chalet was close to amenities such as the ski lifts at Les Houches, and with a car being a necessity, a wide range of activities were available nearby including the brilliant Aiguille du Midi cable car. The views from the chalet are incredible and the garden is a spacious area for both children and adults, especially as we had a fresh foot of snow on arrival! Overall the chalet was clean and comfortable, providing a perfect place of rest after a long day skiing!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanyaBurk...
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyed the place”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were staying in the chalet during one week in august 2014. I have to admit, that the chalet has even more good things that are described here. Actually, we were very pleased by its location, amenities and atmosphere. Great view, away from the overcrowded touristic spots, yet quite close to all the necessaru things. I think this was a really good combination of quality and price.
Of course, the car is (probably) a must, and there' also another detail - tall people might experience some problems in the bathroom, but it is a minor thing.
For sure, I would recommend this place to anyone coming to spend a holiday in chamonix.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you and I hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexis a
St. John's, Antigua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family summer holiday”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were looking for an adventurous action filled family holiday and we certainly found it here! The chalet was ideal because at the end of the day it was quiet and peaceful, clean and super comfortable. With a waterfall an hours hike up the mountain, horses in a field nearby that like carrots, 2 restaurants within walking distance and spectacular views of the mountains on all sides we didnt have time for TV and didnt even miss having WiFi. Bonus for the kids was finding snow to play in July - we live in the Caribbean - would love to return in full winter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location & views
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Sounds like your holiday was action packed! I'm very pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and we would be happy to welcome you back any time. Winter is also fantastic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cosy, home from home.
Liked least: Internet access would be a good addition.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2012
Thank you for your review and I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday. I know it is hard to do without internet and I am looking at the possibility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing