We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Exterior view
Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen from Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
view from Balcony
En suite bathroom
Dining Area
Bedroom
View from Balcony
Montain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LisacvT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved the chalet. It was a perfect location and had everything we needed for a brilliant ski holiday. We hope to be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank you for the review and really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma R
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This really felt like a home from home. The location is excellent, near local shops and a bus stop which will connect you quickly and easy to all areas of the resort.

The owner was unbelievably helpful give no us advice before we went to make the most of our trip.

The accommodation was a good size for the 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children.

Would recommend, will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
Thank you for your review Emma. I am really pleased that your family had a lovely Xmas staying at my home in the French Alps I understand that the small children also tried skiing on the nursery slopes near by in Les Houches
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
571franw
Hereford
2 reviews
“Perfect position for both village and ski slope's”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The village is only an hour from Geneva and 5 minutes off the motorway, access to the slopes by cable car is a short walk from the apartment, ski back down to the Kitch Inn with short walk home. Change and leave your ski's in the ground level car park garage and return to a warm comfortable apartment, where cooking in is easy with slow cooker or the well fitted out kitchen. Supermarkets are walking distance or drive into Chamonix in fifteen minutes. More ski'ing to be had through the Mont Blanc tunnel in Courmeyer Italy or on the many Chamonix slopes, or simply enjoy Les Houches which we never got bored of. We go back to Whymper every year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnome81
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with excellent views”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week with a group of six friends. The apartment is lovely, very clean and plenty of room - despite being a group of six adults we never felt cramped. The kitchen facilities are excellent, we had all the equipment we needed.

The apartment is very conveniently situated, with lovely views of the slopes, close to the Bellevue Cable car and several ski hire shops (we used Cyprien sports who seemed very reasonable). The nearest cashpoint and supermarket are a five minute walk away and there are a few bars and restaurants just around the corner. Travel to Chamonix and other resorts is very easy with the bus stopping just a few minutes down the road.

We were a mixed ability group and the resort of Les Houches was perfect for this, plenty of red and blacks for the more experienced skiers in our group but plenty of blues for the beginners.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it! Especially the quick transfer from Geneva.
Liked least: The time to go home!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony / proximity to lifts
Liked least: car parking in the garage is a little tight.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing