We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday at Chalet Annabelle, Chamonix”
Review of Chalet Annabelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Annabelle
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday at Chalet Annabelle, Chamonix”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have just spent New Year at Chalet Annabelle and had a fantastic holiday there. The service provided by the owners and staff was the best we could have hoped for. They run the chalet incredibly efficiently and charmingly and are very helpful and friendly. The chalet was lovely and immaculate, the food was delicious. We were two families with children ranging from 4 to 16 and EVERYONE had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaletannabelle, Manager at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Our lovely New year guests, thanks for the great review and comments, glad you enjoyed Chamonix, and we hope you'll visit again. Thank for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it. Regards Jude & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
15
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Thank you to Jude and Mike for making us feel like honored guests in a private home. Your hospitality is extraordinary!

Cycling in the Alps has been a lifelong dream, following the routes of my cycling heros. Thank you to Mike for guiding us expertly up, and I do mean lots of up, and over the most amazing passes I've had the opportunity to ride. Your expertise, local knowledge, and sense of TdF history made the riding even more wonderful. I want to come back one day when I've had the opportunity to train adequately, now that I know what that means!

After a day riding a bike over Alpine passes, returning to Chalet Annabelle to find treats waiting for us was delightful. Thank you to Jude for preparing all the wonderful food! I just weighed myself after returning home and discovered that in spite of hundreds of kilometers of cycling and ten thousand meters of vertical, I managed to gain one kilogram. I look forward to returning to Chalet Annabelle to try more of your wonderful food.

Thank you so much for all you did to make this holiday unforgettable!

Sincerely,

Dave

Room Tip: The fitness center is the Alps. If you can find a better and more scenic fitness center on the plane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidB-Squad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear David
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you guys had a great week with us and enjoyed the cycling and the chalet too. A kilo in weight gain is not too bad at all, you'll have that shed in no time! Thanks for the food photos too, an added bonus to the website. Hope we can welcome you back sometime. Best Wishes to you both. Jude & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turners Beach
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent location for summer or winter, with great service on all levels. The rooms were clean and well kept. Lots of easy access to walk, riding, and hiking. Our Tour de France cycling holiday was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Russell,

Thanks for your review, the TDF experience was a truly unforgettable experience, it was our absolute pleasure to have shared the 100th tour with so many great people. Glad you enjoyed yourself and thanks for making the long trip over here, keep the wheels rolling!

Thanks again
Mike & Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

An excellent experience from beginning to end. This is the only way to experience cycling the classic mountains of the Alps. The whole experience is focused on the guests and making their experience as enjoyable as possible. Starting with airport transfers then great accommodation in a scenic location. Wonderful food and hospitality from Jude and Mike. The riding experience was excellent, with Mike's local knowledge finding the best routes. The support and encouragement from Mike on his bike and Kevin in the van was very helpful on the big climbs. This really is the five star way to go cycling in the Alps. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had the great pleasure of staying with Mike and Jude in Chalet Annabelle for a week of cycling in the Alps. This is the perfect way to do it and nothing could be faulted. Mike is an expert cyclist who has invested a lot of time in refining challenging but rewarding routes around the Alps. Kevin provided invaluable assistance with his good humour, photography and support from the van, with regular top-ups of water and food. Jude is a wonderful cook who kept us well fuelled and looked after us domestically, including washing our bike gear. The Chalet itself is top-notch and the facilites are very commodious. The setting is very peaceful and quiet, with a panoramic view of the Mont Blanc massif from my window. If you are contemplating cycling in the Alps I could not imagine a better way. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Phil

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback - we are so glad you had a great time, it was our pleasure to have met you guys. Glad you enjoyed the experience, and really appreciate you making the long trip from Aus to spend a week with us, you're welcome here anytime! Thanks again, hope to see you back in the Alps.

Jude & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Set in drop-dead gorgeous Les Houches, just a short ride from Chamonix, the chalet was perfectly located for our trip. Modern, clean, functional and friendly staff. All good. We were on a cycle holiday so would have slept solidly in a tent but rooms were great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Pete

Thanks for your feedback, and kind comments. We are continually meeting great people who share the love for cycling and the Alps, the 100th tour was special, glad you made the long trip over from Australia. Thanks again.

Mike & Jude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Perfect location with the most amazing views of the snow capped mountains. Mike and Jude are wonderful hosts, we were made to feel very welcome, with a home from home feel. Jude's culinary skills are superb, all our meals were delicious. Mike, a legend with his knowledge of the area. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Chalet Annabelle has been tastefully decorated and met all at our needs. The greatest out door spa to relax in and stare at the Alps has to be the absolute highlight for us!! Can highly recommend Chalet Annabelle, we were very sad to leave and would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonbell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldrine, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review guys, and making the long trip from Australia! To welcome you here for the week long cycling tour, and then for the Etape event, was a double treat for us all. So glad you enjoyed Chamonix and the surrounding area, and got to do the paraglide ! Hope to see you again, we will definitely look you up if we ever find ourselves out your way ! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Houches
0.4 mi away
RockyPop Hotel
RockyPop Hotel
#1 of 14 in Les Houches
127 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#2 of 14 in Les Houches
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
1.4 mi away
Hotel l'Aiguille Du Midi
Hotel l'Aiguille Du Midi
#9 of 73 in Chamonix
155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#7 of 73 in Chamonix
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Annabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Annabelle

Property: Chalet Annabelle
Address: 576 Route du Pont, 74310 Les Houches, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Houches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Les Houches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer & Winter Self Catered rental, also offering catered ski and cycling holidays. Speciality lodging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing