We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Brilliant family holiday!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous pool
Fun at the Flip Festival Parthenay 12th -23rd July 2017 Fun at the Flip Festival Parthenay 12th -23rd July 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
20 reviews
Fabulous pool
Fun at the Flip Festival Parthenay 12th -23rd July 2017
Fun at the Flip Festival Parthenay 12th -23rd July 2017
Relax by the pool
Front Building View
Spacious, bright Living area
Downstairs Bedroom
Large upstairs Bedroom
Spacious Wet Room - Ground floor
Gite BBQ area
Relaxing Ambience
Fun BBQ nights
Window view of Gardens
Ping pong for all
Football Fun
Come and join in Volleyball
Tranquil feeding the fish
Film Night under the stars
Family fun Play area  with swing, slide, roundabout, sandpit, balance beams and sandy games court
Fun in the pool
Seesaw for all ages
La Ferriere en Parthenay 2 mins away with 2 Cafes/Restaurants and Bakery
Parthenay 10 mins away with Shops, Restaurants and Medieval Buildings and Streets
Puy de Fou
Enchanting Vallee des singes get up close and feed the monkeys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Parthenay, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohmydarli...
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks at this lovely 'little' place. Our 2 little toddlers loved this place but it is perfect for kids of all ages. The gite was immaculate and if we needed anything we just had to ask and Neil and Rose would help. We had some amazing days out in the surrounding area. The Loire valley area is around an hour away, Saumur, Chinon, Richlieu and Montsoreau are 'must do's, as is the abbaye de Fontevraud, wine tasting and our favourite the unbelievably brilliant zoo at Doue la Fontaine. The regular market at Niort, (a very pretty little town) is the best we have been to in France for fresh produce, meat and fish. But this place is great for just relaxing by the pool and spending many hours playing in the park, just like we did!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you, your mum and dad and 2 girls stay with us and make full use of our facilities. In light of your future plans we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Ireland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything - especially the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Thanks for your comments, we will certainly remember BBQ night with the snails and of course the Karaoke. Our facebook page will soon be up so you can follow what we have been up to. Hope to see you again. Rose & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mez595
Aylesbury
1 review
“Fantastic First Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Arrived at ASpace Gites to a very warm welcome, our 3 month old baby being oblivious to it all. The weather was fantastic and the gite cool for when we wanted to get out of the sun. Inside had everything we needed and plenty of space. Outside was great, the pool absolutely super even our baby enjoyed it.
We will definitely return when our little one is older next year so that we can all enjoy the play area and fantastic open space, who needs to go anywhere else this place is great.
Look forward to returning and thanks very much Neil & Rose for a fantastic holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The open space with plenty of activities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you so much it was a pleasure to meet you and lovely to watch you relax and enjoy the atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Neil and Rose made us feel very welcome. They helped us when we asked but stayed in the background letting us enjoy our stay. The Gites are well equipped and clean. Our own area outside had tables and chairs and a BBQ for cooking. It has extensive grounds with a play area, volleyball court, snooker table,table tennis table and more, great for children as is the fish pond. The Gites are close to some super lakes and you can walk down the lovely quiet country roads with hardly any traffic. Poitiers isn't far away and is a lovely place to visit for the day. I would have no hesitation recommending this to my friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene H
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely will definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2012

We were greeted warmly and told about what was available. The Gite was spotless and had everything we needed.
The area outside our Gite had table, chairs and BBQ great for the superb sunny days and the huge shared garden with play area, volleyball court,snooker table, table tennis table and more are great for the children.
The pond is a real relaxing area and lots of space to run around and play. The space was great we could relax while the children played safely
We were close to some great lakes and the country roads were quiet so great for walking. Not far from Futuroscope which the kids loved so all in all we had a fantastic time.
We would not hesitate to recommend these gites and area and hope to return in the not to distant future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and great gardens so relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen M
Penryn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely relaxing holiday with excellent facilites.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

in October 2012 we stayed in this lovely well equipped 2-bed gite which we found on the Holiday lettings web site, but booked direct with Rose and Neil who were most helpful and accommodating to our needs. It was great to have a walk in wet room on the ground floor,the gite was well furnished with good cooking facilities comfortable beds and was spotlessly clean.
we were so lucky with the weather enjoying sitting out for lunch and BBQ'S in the afternoons.
Rose and Neil made us feel very welcome giving us information on local amenities whilst remaining discreet.
the pond area was very relaxing sitting feeding and watching the fish,and the extensive well kept grounds were lovely to wander around.
The safe country lanes are great for walking and Parthenay has some delightful restaurants and historical areas.
A truly relaxing holiday with much to do close by if you want to,although a lot of the time we were happy to relax in the great grounds of the gite.
We are happy to recommend these gites and will be returning again next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The clean and comfortable gites.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
753Petr89
Niedernberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing