We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a Campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping du Bois Vert
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this campsite and we very much enjoyed staying there. The campsite is well run and the facilities are excellent. A small hard working team ensured that everything is clean and well organised. Staff were friendly and helpful and our pitch was of a generous size with good shade and the campsite was very quiet at night. There is a cycle track into town and much to do nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

My first and hopefully only ever bad review....... Simply the worst welcome we have ever experienced from the lady owner who makes you feel most unwelcome. The pool is cold and the facilities expensive. We will never be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazc157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tous les mobil-homes sont au calme, alors, allez-y sans craintes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rocherg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank kerjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Samia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Yaya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parthenay hotels
0.8 mi away
Citotel Saint Jacques
Citotel Saint Jacques
#1 of 3 in Parthenay
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Chateau des Plans
Le Chateau des Plans
#1 of 2 in Parthenay
5 reviews
1 mi away
Maison Saint Jacques
Maison Saint Jacques
#2 of 5 in Parthenay
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Les Jardins Saint Laurent
Les Jardins Saint Laurent
#5 of 5 in Parthenay
47 reviews
1 mi away
Le Grand Logis
Le Grand Logis
#1 of 5 in Parthenay
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel L'Envers du Castille
Hotel L'Envers du Castille
#4 of 5 in Parthenay
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping du Bois Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping du Bois Vert

Address: 14 rue de Boisseau Le Tallud | Le Tallud, 79200, Parthenay, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Parthenay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Parthenay
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping du Bois Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing