We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel great views convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel du Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Casino
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel great views convenient location”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stopped here just before easter and found the hotel to be very good. The room was large with a great wet room ( big enough for a party ) and good facilities. The view from the front overlooking the harbour is lovely but we only saw it from the viewing windows on our floor as we were in the back.
Breakfast is a good continental all you can eat and you can boil your own eggs if you want to dip.
The Wi Fi is good but you need the desk to generate some passwords for you which takes a few minuits and may need a second attempt.
It is a short, pleasent, walk into the town alongside the marina so no problems there and you can park in front of the hotel by the marina if you arrive at the right time
St Valery is a lovely little town but when we were there not all of it was open. If you are there for anything to do with the 51st Highland regiment make sure you go to the tourist information and ask if they will arrange for you to look in the room over the council house ( the registery office ) where there is a lot of memorabillia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonygreen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    206
    43
    9
    4
See reviews for
32
220
5
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel...We were allocated a 3rd floor room over looking the marina. We found the room very spacious, nicely appointed bathroom with great views out towards the sea. Although we dined out in the evenings, we did have breakfast at the hotel, which was ideal. If you're looking for a short break, then this is a lovely hotel to stay at and the Village of St. Valery en Caux is well positioned on the coast, with plenty of walks both in the local countryside or along the beach.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor at the front of the hotel so you get the views overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurneygary31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Ideally located, close to the station and facing the marina affording beautiful views from the rooms (book high floor though). Our room was very spacious and clean with good seating, comfortable bed and OK bathroom.

Morning staff at front desk is not caring much. However, some other staff were more accommodating as they fully met our requirement when we requested a specific room and eventually let us access to the outside terrace for our last drinks after bar’s business hours so cannot complaint too much.

Would hopefully return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolvertem
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were just staying 1 night and had booked a panoramic room looking over the harbour. The room is very spacious, very clean, has a nice and clear bathroom. Clienliness was impeccable.
Has we arrived quite late, was decided to have super in the hotel's resstaurant. It wass a very pleasant surprise: high quality menu's for very reasonnable prices.
The only reason why I don't give an "excellent" for service, is the fact that the receptionist did not ask if we wanted to use WIFI when we cheched in. I had to go back from our room to ask for the WIFI-code.

Room Tip: Ask for the panoramic rooms at the harbour side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YB_Wolvertem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The aim of the weekend was to have a relaxing weekend break for my good lady and myself as the kids were not around. We had not stayed in this part of France before and were not sure it would meet our needs, which were to relax have some good food and generally get away from the "rat race lifestyle" we lead in london... Well what a nice surprise this hotel and local town was. Staff were very friendly, rooms were lovely, clean and spacious, and even though other reviews about the restaurant were not that positive, we had an excellent meal at a very good price.
The local town is a yatchman's paradise, very simple, a few local bars and the town square is lovely with is chic cafe bars etc....Coffee was even cheaper than starbucks at home and 100% times better. We had lunch in a little side street cafe bar and enjoyed the hospitality of the owner, who again went out of his way for us, making food off the menu as he had just bought some fish off the local fisherman and thought we would like it, and we did.
Would definitely go back, and would recommend the hotel and the town as a weekend break. Come sunday morning, we were disappointed to leave and were both looking for excuses to stay another night!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami6304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Du Casino. Room was very good and clean; it was overlooking the harbour. No basin in WC though which meant that one had to trekk all around the bed to go and wash one's hands. Room service for breakfast was very good and punctual. However the evening dinner room service was a disgrace; we had four evening meals in our room. We had to remind the hotel about our order three evenings in a row sometimes having had to wait for one and a half hour. The fruit salad in one of the meal was just poured out of a tin and the bread rolls from the freezer. omelettes were too salty and , except for one, not very good at all. On leaving the hotel tried to charge two breakfasts extra so check your invoice on departure

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caux71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Situated opposite the harbour with lovely views this 3 star hotel is a gem. Warm welcome, large clean rooms (no shower cap) and a really good restaurant. Music in the bar a little loud but it is controlled by a self service juke box so you can at least select the desired racket. It does have a great barman and the log fire is a treat on these cold nights. The restaurant is a real surprise and worthy of a restaurant guide inclusion. One tip is that the car park is at the back of the hotel so do not turn off when you see the hotel but stay on the main road another 50 yds and the car park is on the right.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chivesdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-en-Caux
5.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
#1 of 2 in Veulettes-sur-Mer
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri 4
Hotel Henri 4
#2 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
76 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#3 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
65 reviews
16.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
16.6 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Casino

Property: Hotel du Casino
Address: 14 avenue Clemenceau, 76460 Saint-Valery-en-Caux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Saint-Valery-En-Caux
Hotel Du Casino Saint-Valery-En-Caux, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing