We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial design meets country charm near a river, a bridge and acres of calm.”
Review of La Levriere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Levriere
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Decorated with taste and confort, this charming, clean, conveninent and very comfortable chambre d'hote is perfect for those seeking a little peace from the intensity of city life and/or to discover Vexin, a region rich in history and beautiful landscapes. Relax in the garden while the kids play, take a walk or bike ride through the 22 km of forest trails, or visit its history its villages, 19th Century artists residences, Castles and Churches. The village of Sain-Denis-le-Ferment is ideally located to discover the offerings of the region in plentitude!The ideal setting of La Levriere is a great weekend refuge. My kids and I, aged 3 and 6, loved the morning bird symphony, the setting overall and the breakfasts. Our hosts, Sandrine and Pascale, were friendly, courteous and helpful.
We enjoyed every moment and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sirapedffej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

6 of us stayed here on cycle tour to Paris and found this to be a charming and relaxing b&b that we would all thoroughly recommend. The rooms were huge and full of character; the garden was amazing with fig, apple and pear trees abundant and a pretty stream passing through the middle of it; breakfast was delicious with plenty of strong coffee, croissants and home-made jams; the hosts were amazing and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank El_toro_blanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

We have just arrived from a trip around Normandy. We stayed one night in "la Levriere" and we just loved it. We arrived late in the evening and got a warm welcome by the couple, Sandrine and Pascal Gravier, who owns the place. We got our own charming house with two bedrooms.
We hade asked for a sandwich when we arrived, and they served us an excellent cold meal and cider. The breakfast, served in their nice kitchen, was equally good with homemade jams. The price for the stay was suprisingly cheap and we can warmly recommend this charming bed and breakfast.
Catherine Holmberg Sweden

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kattiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2007

We stayed there for 2 nights over the week end - We had their biggest room of the three - La Renardiere; view on the garden, the wood, the country... Bicycle rides, fine restaurants in Gisors (Le Cappeville) and plenty of fresh air! It was not only dreamlike as for a little French cottage, but Sandrine & Pascal are very friendly hosts. They have succeeded in creating a very French & tasteful countryside decor while keeping a very friendly and accomodating atmosphere. It is the perfect getaway, only 45mn from busy Paris! Gay friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BluMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GwenetGeo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gedeon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Levriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Levriere

Address: 24 rue Guerard, 27140 Saint-Denis-le-Ferment, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Saint-Denis-le-Ferment
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Denis-le-Ferment
Price Range: $65 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three charming bedrooms in a wonderfull village in normandy.river in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your La Levriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing