We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room with a draught”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

a very damp draughty room moldy paint pealing walls big gaps around front door not up to a nice standard no rugs or floor covering wood floor very tacky like a room 30 years ago with a flat screen tv kettle and tea coffee but cardboard cups we would not stay there again unless it was revamped we stayed room 4 ground level parking easy and good also one plus the bed was comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mercedesjanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 138 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Dieppe, we stayed here as the tonw hotels were almost fully booked and very expensive. As long as you have a car, it's worthiwhile staying a little out of town to save some money. Accommodation is a little old and basic, but it's kept clean. We would stay there again for a day or two, but not a long vacation!:) Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: some rooms seem to be newer or renovated - worthwhile seeing is you can get one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our second stop over here. We use it as a cheap stop before an early ferry, very early! Less than 10 minutes to ferry port, so even allowing for a check in a 6/7 hour kip is possible if you hit the hay for 10 pm.

Rooms are dependable and clean and sleep was no problem after a long drive from SW France. Very quiet Sunday night this time.

Off season price of 50 Euros, so no complaints.
Probably use it again.

Room Tip: Try getting a room to rear side away from road if it a busy day of week and you are ultra insomniac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean rooms if a little in need of redecoration. Very handy for Dieppe, taxi in cost 16 euros. Always useful to know there is a restaurant right next door. Very thin walls, but as good as it gets for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudders54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were part of a tour visiting Normandy, the only hotel available during our stay in Dieppe during the remembrance ceremonies for the 1942 raid on Dieppe by the Canadian army. Our tour director who we have used many times could not get us anything better do to these government taking all of the good hotels downtown.
The only meal we had there was "mystery mea"t with potatoes. The meat was so raw and tough I didn't know if it was going to moo, whinny, bark or meow. When we raised our concerns the staff just shrugged their shoulders and made no attempt to correct the situation.
The only good thing I can say is that it will be a story worth telling over the years for a good laugh.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhallam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

First, they advertise this hotel as being located in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, which is about 10 minutes from Dieppe. Well, this hotel is not there. It is in fact in Dieppe. It is even closer to Dieppe than the Canadian War Cemetery. Once you see the sign, it is too late. You have to take the next exit, drive back a couple of km, do a half turn at the circle and come back to the Hotel. Not very friendly.
Hotel is also rather far from downtown Dieppe so you will need a car to get downtown.
The only attraction nearby is the Canadian War Cemetery.

As it is located on the side of a rather busy highway, expect lots of noise.
Many hotel guests are industrial workers. So they leave around 6.00 am and trucks are making
Hotel is in fact a 2 story motel. If you get a room on the second floor, you will have to hall your luggage using a very narrow round stairway.

Rooms are standard and rather old.
Wifi is okay except that you are asked to sign-in frequently.
I am sure it is possible to find better at a similar price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontariobeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

recently redecorated on inside, nice bed linen, clean, tea and coffee in room , good internet in room for free.

pity about the outside which look a little crumbly

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#3 of 15 in Dieppe
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
#4 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
#9 of 15 in Dieppe
373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Dieppe

Address: 113 impasse de la Maison Blanche, 76550 Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Dieppe 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, the balladins Dieppe hotel is 3.4 km from the center of Dieppe, a 10-minute drive from the beach and 4 km from the green avenue near the Château d ' Arques-la-Bataille, ideal for hiking or cycling and close to the William Farçi Floral Park, beautiful English garden. Enjoy the escape and crossing of the English Channel, stay at the hotel balladins Dieppe and join in 10 min by car Dieppe Ferry for a crossing to Newhaven. Wishes to relax? The hotel is located 3 km from the Dieppe Thalasso Center "le Carré", close to Dieppe Castle, and the Dieppe Sea Museum. Our 49 comfortable rooms (Cable TV) with private bathroom (bathtub or shower) are available from 3:30 pm until 11:00 am on the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel balladins Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balladins Dieppe France/Saint-Aubin-Sur-Scie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing