We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value basic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good value basic place to stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just a 5 minute drive from the centre of Dieppe, we stayed here as the tonw hotels were almost fully booked and very expensive. As long as you have a car, it's worthiwhile staying a little out of town to save some money. Accommodation is a little old and basic, but it's kept clean. We would stay there again for a day or two, but not a long vacation!:) Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: some rooms seem to be newer or renovated - worthwhile seeing is you can get one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
31
64
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our second stop over here. We use it as a cheap stop before an early ferry, very early! Less than 10 minutes to ferry port, so even allowing for a check in a 6/7 hour kip is possible if you hit the hay for 10 pm.

Rooms are dependable and clean and sleep was no problem after a long drive from SW France. Very quiet Sunday night this time.

Off season price of 50 Euros, so no complaints.
Probably use it again.

Room Tip: Try getting a room to rear side away from road if it a busy day of week and you are ultra insomniac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cognac, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean rooms if a little in need of redecoration. Very handy for Dieppe, taxi in cost 16 euros. Always useful to know there is a restaurant right next door. Very thin walls, but as good as it gets for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudders54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were part of a tour visiting Normandy, the only hotel available during our stay in Dieppe during the remembrance ceremonies for the 1942 raid on Dieppe by the Canadian army. Our tour director who we have used many times could not get us anything better do to these government taking all of the good hotels downtown.
The only meal we had there was "mystery mea"t with potatoes. The meat was so raw and tough I didn't know if it was going to moo, whinny, bark or meow. When we raised our concerns the staff just shrugged their shoulders and made no attempt to correct the situation.
The only good thing I can say is that it will be a story worth telling over the years for a good laugh.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhallam62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

First, they advertise this hotel as being located in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, which is about 10 minutes from Dieppe. Well, this hotel is not there. It is in fact in Dieppe. It is even closer to Dieppe than the Canadian War Cemetery. Once you see the sign, it is too late. You have to take the next exit, drive back a couple of km, do a half turn at the circle and come back to the Hotel. Not very friendly.
Hotel is also rather far from downtown Dieppe so you will need a car to get downtown.
The only attraction nearby is the Canadian War Cemetery.

As it is located on the side of a rather busy highway, expect lots of noise.
Many hotel guests are industrial workers. So they leave around 6.00 am and trucks are making
Hotel is in fact a 2 story motel. If you get a room on the second floor, you will have to hall your luggage using a very narrow round stairway.

Rooms are standard and rather old.
Wifi is okay except that you are asked to sign-in frequently.
I am sure it is possible to find better at a similar price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontariobeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadstairs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

recently redecorated on inside, nice bed linen, clean, tea and coffee in room , good internet in room for free.

pity about the outside which look a little crumbly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Ended up here by chance with two children under 10 after missing our booked ferry sailing from Dieppe. Went first to the 35 euro F1 chain - which had two vans of barking dogs outside, a malodorous receptionist, shared bathroom and a non functioning credit card machine - so we left for the Etap which had rooms at 85 euros but could only sleep two. The Campanile was a total relief.

I'm becoming a real fan of the Campanile chain. Seems to me they deliver just the right combination of quality and value for short stops on roadtrips. Decent rooms with all the basics you need (apart from a hairdryer), attractively laid out motel style, can park near your room and a decent restaurant onsite. The dieppe property is close to the Auchan hypermarket and various other shops including a Darty (comet / dixons type shop) and Flunch restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful and when my poor French flummoxed the lady on reception she passed me across to an English speaking assistant who chose a good wine, and had a reserved but sexy smile. What more could you ask for for 60euros?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buctootim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
#4 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
#10 of 15 in Dieppe
350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Egg Hotel
Egg Hotel
#11 of 15 in Dieppe
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel balladins Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Dieppe

Property: Hotel balladins Dieppe
Address: 113 impasse de la Maison Blanche, 76550 Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel balladins Dieppe 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, the Dieppe balladins hotel is 3.4 km from the Dieppe city centre and at a 10-minute drive from the beach. It offers free Wi-Fi, a terrace with a garden, and free parking. Rooms have cable TV. Each en suite bathroom has a bathtub or a shower, and a desk. The Dieppe balladins hotel serves a breakfast buffet every day. And you will be less than 200 metres from bars and restaurants. On sunday and during national holiday, the reception is open from 8am to 12am and from 5pm to 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel balladins Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Balladins Dieppe France/Saint-Aubin-Sur-Scie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing