We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
hotelF1 Cherbourg(Tourlaville)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ambassadeur(Cherbourg-Octeville)
$71
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
L'escapade(Tourlaville)
Booking.com
View Deal
La Maison de Sylvie(Tourlaville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
33
23
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
23
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

This hotel offers off road parking and comfortable rooms on the outskirts of Cherbourg. I arrived a day earlier than expected and this hotel caught my eye as I entered the town aiming for the port. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and a very clean bathroom. They are dog friendly and welcoming with free wi-fi and a decent breakfast.

Though they only offer breakfast, there is a restaurant very close by (ie next door) so you can park up and check in before strolling some 50 yards to get dinner. There is also sufficient space to walk a dog, but with the busy roads, unless it is perfectly controlled, it should stay on the lead.

I was alone (well except for my dog which shared my room). The total bill including breakfast came to €89.70 - no additional charge was made for the dog. The room was warm and I slept well.

Though a little more expensive than many of the chain hotels, I will be happy to use it again if spending the night in Cherbourg because it is convenient and comfortable.

Room Tip: I was happy to have a ground floor room
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie H, Gérant at Hotel Du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour vos réflexions pertinentes.
Nous serons très heureux de vous accueillir pour votre prochain voyage.
Je vous souhaite une bonne année et une bonne santé.
Cordialement
Marie HOUMEAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We arrived by motorbike off the ferry into Cherbourg at 19.15 and rather than drive for a few hours further south we had planned to stay at this hotel overnight and get a good start the following day. The parking was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed. The hotel does not have a restaurant or dining room. Breakfast, if you order it, is taken in your room. Apart from an independent restaurant next door, there are no other restaurants within a reasonable walking distance. Apart from the lack of eateries nearby, this hotel delivered exactly what we wanted at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKWarwickTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015

Really nice hotel just on the outskirts of town .
Staff are great and the rooms are huge and very clean and well equipped.

I didn't have an evening meal here but the restaurant looked very inviting , next time I will eat here for sure.

As a coeliac I had warned them in advance and they supplied gluten free bread just for me at breakfast time ..... Top class service in my book .

Will be staying here again that's for sure .

Stayed: February 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank wp12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

We've always been high on this place but the last visit caused us to drop the rating a couple of notches. Still lovely rooms, service, level of comfort, price etc. However, the adjacent restaurant -which is the only option unless you get in a car - was for the first time a disappointment ( see separate review). Previously the combination of great hotel and great restaurant made it an obvious choice, but we are rethinking for future visit. Couple of additional crits for the hotel itself...the towels were threadbare ( one with a hole), the wifi very frustrating as it kicked you out if you were inactive for a short period requiring you to re-login with a convoluted password each time.
The bed was ghastly- very hard to the extent that we both woke repeatedly in the night with backache. No hesitation in going back if all these things were fixed but suspect they won't.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms convenient and easily accessed
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Cathy and Phillipe were wonderful hosts. Our room was very nice and very clean. We had a balcony that overlooked the small yard in front of reception. Breakfast was nice (continental). Parking right in front of the hotel. Cathy fetched fans for our room since it was warm outside. Room comes with a mini fridge and stocked with water every day. Cherbourg was a quick 10 minute drive away. Nice proximity to the ferry.we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the 2nd floor in the middle of the hotel. They are larger and still have balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews