We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Numero CINQ B&B / Chambre d'Hotes.
Nearby Hotels
Le Manoir du Lys(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant de Tesse(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
$72
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bois Joli(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Beryl(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Domfront)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Dauphin(La Ferriere Aux Etangs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pension Bellevue(Bagnoles-de-l'orne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
44
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towninteresting townle mansjackiecastlecharacterbitshostess
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were made very welcome by Jaci and Richard. The house was lovely and cosy with wonderful views across the countryside, spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast and Jaci kindly let us use the breakfast room to picnic in the evening as we were lunching out most days. We had chosen Domfront as a central location from which we could visit several other towns and it proved an excellent choice, with the bonus that it is an interesting town and well worth a visit in its own right. The B&B is tucked into the wall of the old town, so very close to all the places of interest, shops, bars etc.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Terrific B&B - the best, though if you have the top room, be prepared for some serious and steep stair-climbing. Jackie, our British hostess, and her hubby couldn't have been more welcoming. Beers for weary cyclists, washing done for us, excellent breakfast, absolutely spectacular views. Clean and comfortable - a reminder what the rest of France could be like if facilities were ever open.

Room Tip: If you're at all creaky in the joints, you may want to choose a lower room.... But the view from the summit is more than worth the climb.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomsticks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at Numero Cinq en-route home from the Loire. We stayed in Chambre 28 which was spacious (huge bed) with great views over the Varenne valley. Rooms suffer a little from traffic noise in the morning (lorries struggling up the steep hill) but otherwise very comfortable (particularly the bed!) . We were made very welcome by the host and enjoyed a pleasant evening in this medieval village

Room Tip: Chambre 28 has lovely views over the the Varenne Valley
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyjh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A delightful stay, Jacie gave several recommendations for dinner, we explored the charming but compact town, then decided to eat in the bistro "St.Julien" . We were not dissapointed, our meal was very very good, & the price less than 20 euro each including dessert & a glass of wine each. The B&B is in a very central location, we only stayed one night as just passing through,but would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone, the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay with lovley rooms, exceptionally clean (very comfortable bed) with fantastic views. This is in a great location if visiting Domfront and travelling around the area. Domfront itself is a lovely quiet medival village,so great for getting away from all the 'hussle & bussle'! The Hosts Jacie and Richard were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we were really made to feel comfortable and at home from the start (oh and not forgeting Olly the collie!). We would definatlely recommend staying in this B&B, and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlshrwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews