We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vallee
Ranked #1 of 3 Domfront B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Callington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

After visiting some of the war memorials further north we'd booked at Belle Vallee to have a change of scene. We were charmed by the very warm welcome from Victoria upon our arrival and it didn't stop there! Throughout our 2 day stay she and Richard provided every comfort and could not have done more to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Our hosts' lovely house and garden in peaceful surroundings were perfect. We enjoyed the log fire, the comfortable lounge, the buffet breakfast and tasty dinners with generous portions including welcome vegetables! The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, pristine and well appointed with view over the garden. A chambres d'hotes whose hosts enjoy doing that little bit extra to give guests a feeling of well-being. Thank you both!

Room Tip: Our room Juniper was light spacious, well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We returned to Belle Vallee again, as Richard and Victoria make us feel so welcome. On the first night we had a wonderful meal cooked by Victoria, then sat in the comfortable sitting room to relax after a long days travelling for coffee.
We stayed in the gite this time, it was well equipped and very comfortable. My parents stayed in the main house, which meant they could come and have dinner with us, but gave us our own space.
Our three year old had hours of fun running around the gardens, feeding the chickens and watching the nearby farmers cows.
If you are staying a couple of nights one thing you must not miss is a visit to the nearby "Duck Restaurant".

Room Tip: I have to say if I were staying in the main house, I do love "Rose", a light room on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we left the parc with the kids we had to find afor one night, a place to stay, Valery booked us a double room at this place Belle Valle, we didn't expect anything, but a place to sleep,,
When we arrived, the first thing we all said was "wow", what a beautiful house and garden, and it was so nice when the owner turned out to be from England,
The room was so tastefully designed, and the breakfast was perfect!!!
We were so sorry we had to leave so soon,

Highly highly reccomended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We began our visit by getting lost trying to find Belle Vallee but after asking directions and making a phone call to Richard, the owner, he came into town so we could follow him back. What a lovely surprise as we drove down the lane and glimpsed the house. The photos almost due it justice. The buildings are beautifully maintained, the gardens are superb and only the friendliness of the charming owners surpass the surroundings. Richard and Victoria attended to our every need and then some. They are a young English couple who are the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Forget Me Not room which had a sweet blue and white decor. Breakfast was lovely with fresh croissants and homemade jams and a perfectly poached egg from their chickens. We hated to leave. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kkgorham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thanks you Richard and Victoria for being great hosts - I have never been offered more tea in my life (which I love)!! Great place to relax, and take in the French countryside.
We had a great time, and if we are in the area will stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose, which was perfect for a couple holiday. If you are after a TV - go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellygiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had to try somewhere with a faultless rating..and we were not dissapointed,

As mentioned previously by other visitors they had a platter ready for us when we arrived late from the ferry,very friendly and genuine people ,frequent offers of drinks and help. great 4 course meals with aperetiffs, we are vegetarian and no problems at all here unlike the rest of france.
great time talking to the other visitors in the garden...toads,donkeys,swifts and bats.... great great...

we stayed a superb week moseying around the area and visiting friends.
our car developed a problem and richard offered us a lift back from the dealer at fleurs if the car wasnt repaired easily....outstanding....>>>!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Visited in August 2012 for a friend's wedding in the area. Great house, great breakfast, Richard and Victoria couldn't have done more for us - would definitely recommend. Would be great to go back when the weather is better to explore the gardens some more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domfront
1.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Domfront
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.5 mi away
Le Manoir du Lys
Le Manoir du Lys
#1 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Presbytere
Le Presbytere
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bomer-les-Forges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Numero CINQ B&B / Chambre d'Hotes.
1.5 mi away
Belle-Vue Domfront
Belle-Vue Domfront
#3 of 3 in Domfront
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vallee

Property: Belle Vallee
Address: Route D21, 61700 Domfront, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Domfront
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Domfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vallee is a 19th Century Maison d'Maitre set in 18 acres of private grounds. The rooms are all large, ensuite with unique bathrooms and with views over the gardens and valley. The house has a large lounge with open fire and paneled dining room. The gardens are beautifully presented and an ideal place to relax. Set only 5 minutes from the medieval town of Domfront. Classified as 4 epis. Dinner available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Belle Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vallee Domfront, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing