We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we could would have stayed more!!!!”
Review of Belle Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Vallee
Ranked #1 of 3 Domfront B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If we could would have stayed more!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we left the parc with the kids we had to find afor one night, a place to stay, Valery booked us a double room at this place Belle Valle, we didn't expect anything, but a place to sleep,,
When we arrived, the first thing we all said was "wow", what a beautiful house and garden, and it was so nice when the owner turned out to be from England,
The room was so tastefully designed, and the breakfast was perfect!!!
We were so sorry we had to leave so soon,

Highly highly reccomended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
63
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, WA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We began our visit by getting lost trying to find Belle Vallee but after asking directions and making a phone call to Richard, the owner, he came into town so we could follow him back. What a lovely surprise as we drove down the lane and glimpsed the house. The photos almost due it justice. The buildings are beautifully maintained, the gardens are superb and only the friendliness of the charming owners surpass the surroundings. Richard and Victoria attended to our every need and then some. They are a young English couple who are the perfect hosts. We stayed in the Forget Me Not room which had a sweet blue and white decor. Breakfast was lovely with fresh croissants and homemade jams and a perfectly poached egg from their chickens. We hated to leave. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kkgorham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thanks you Richard and Victoria for being great hosts - I have never been offered more tea in my life (which I love)!! Great place to relax, and take in the French countryside.
We had a great time, and if we are in the area will stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose, which was perfect for a couple holiday. If you are after a TV - go else where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellygiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had to try somewhere with a faultless rating..and we were not dissapointed,

As mentioned previously by other visitors they had a platter ready for us when we arrived late from the ferry,very friendly and genuine people ,frequent offers of drinks and help. great 4 course meals with aperetiffs, we are vegetarian and no problems at all here unlike the rest of france.
great time talking to the other visitors in the garden...toads,donkeys,swifts and bats.... great great...

we stayed a superb week moseying around the area and visiting friends.
our car developed a problem and richard offered us a lift back from the dealer at fleurs if the car wasnt repaired easily....outstanding....>>>!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Visited in August 2012 for a friend's wedding in the area. Great house, great breakfast, Richard and Victoria couldn't have done more for us - would definitely recommend. Would be great to go back when the weather is better to explore the gardens some more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahbedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The place was faultess. Giant beds, large rooms and the perfect hosts. Tea and cake upon arrival was a perfect start. The help and reccomendations we received from Victoria and Richard to get around just made our stay. The breakfast was second to none. Only shame is the wedding that we were attending stopped us from trying the evening meal. We have travelled Normandy quite a bit and this place is by far the best we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjb04lch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We made a last minute booking at Belle Vallee, as part of our trip back from Brittany. It really is a magical and relaxing place to spend time. Richard and VIctoria are wonderful hosts who really know their stuff and their clients needs. We arrived too late for dinner, but Richard directed us to a great restaurant in Domfront which was perfect. We had dinner at Belle Vallee on the second night, which was fabulous. We were travelling with our children (2&5) and Richard offered a simple tea time for kiddies and access to the adjacent lounge for a children's film to allow us to enjoy a 4 course meal. Very accommodating, and as parents we felt we could truly relax. Our family room 'Magnolia' was beautifully decorated and spacious, with a great bathroom. We cannot wait to go back !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unitedtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domfront
8.2 mi away
Le Manoir du Lys
Le Manoir du Lys
#1 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
658 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Domfront
67 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#2 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Bagnoles Hotel
Bagnoles Hotel
#4 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
147 reviews
9.4 mi away
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
Nouvel Hotel Bagnoles
#12 of 17 in Bagnoles-de-l'orne
40 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Flers Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vallee

Property: Belle Vallee
Address: Route D21, 61700 Domfront, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Orne > Domfront
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Domfront
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Vallee is a 19th Century Maison d'Maitre set in 18 acres of private grounds. The rooms are all large, ensuite with unique bathrooms and with views over the gardens and valley. The house has a large lounge with open fire and paneled dining room. The gardens are beautifully presented and an ideal place to relax. Set only 5 minutes from the medieval town of Domfront. Classified as 4 epis. Dinner available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vallee Domfront, France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing