We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant relaxing break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Montrobert

Front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage
From the road Rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of the cottage
From the road
Rear of the house
The kitchen
The klitchen
The Lounge
The Lounge
Bathroom
The Master bedroom
Master bedroom
The Double bedroom
The Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Mont St Michel (50km)
Dinan (70km)
St Malo(90km)
St malo beach
Chidrens play park near St Hillaire (30km)
Festyland at Caen
Memorial at Caen
Looking down the lane on a winters day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Domfront, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jdon2017
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant relaxing break”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this holiday to relax and cycle. The roads were fantastic for getting out on our bikes. Lots of places to visit within a radius of 10-20 miles. The village is a 15 minute walk away and has a small supermarket and bar for eating and drinking. The small shops provided every thing we needed. Passe a couple of miles away was also a favourite for eating and relaxing. The cottage was quiet with a wood burner to take the chill off on cool nights, outside space for eating on balmy evenings and sunny afternoons. The washing machine was a big plus for keeping our cycling clothes fresh and the dishwasher a holiday must. Very clean, well kept accommodation. We would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your positive review and for leaving the house in such good order. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be coming to stay at Montrobert again in the future.
Many thanks
Greg Crook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulew77
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Christmas in Normandy”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A friend has recently bought a house in Normandy, so we decided to visit for Christmas and they recommended Greg's house in Montrobert. We stayed for 5 days over Christmas and the log fire made our stay really cosy. We were concerned it might be cold but the house well heated throughout. The house is also very spacious and we had everything we needed. We had a comfortable stay and we will be sure to return when we go back to Normandy. Thank you Greg for all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Many thanks
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattygrov...
nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top knotch”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house tucked away in the Normandy country side. Greg was very accommodating, arranging extra bedding for guests and was a pleasure to deal with and speak to through out our stay. Kitchen had everything we needed and the rest of the house was spacious and well kept. Great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Many thanks for your positive review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your time in Mantilly. Hope that you will come to stay with us again.
Thanks
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil2366
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Home”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At home,this is how we felt when entering into a spacious kitchen /dining room. The kitchen is well equipped including a washing machine and dish washer. The rest of the home is lovely, the bedrooms are a good size especially the main bedroom,they all have comfy beds. Very clean and welcoming home. The garden is lovely and gets the sun all day, ideal when having a BBQ. The location for us was ideal to explore Normandy and nearby Brittany. There is plenty of useful tourist information supplied to help plan your day. Will most certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Montrobert. Many thanks for your review. It is nice to know that people are enjoying the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thanks
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila811...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a really lovely holiday home, very clean and welcoming. In particular we liked the kitchen which is large and fitted with a dishwasher and washing machine. All the rooms are spacious and light with the master bedroom being particularly big. There is a also a nice garden. There are supermarkets within a short drive. The small village is walking distance and has a nice bar where you can have a meal. Anyone who stays here won't be disappointed with the accommodation. We used the house as a base to explore Normandy. We felt really comfortable during our stay and definitely intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as we expected
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Many thanks for your positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the facilities . We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again!
Many thanks
Greg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G
1 review
“formidable”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

propre, spacieux, claire, equipé menager, grand jardin... The house was very clean, the rooms provided al lot of space and were quite light, the kitchen was well prepared with equipment, the garden quit big and nice for barbecue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nous avons aimé les lits, la cuisine bien equipé, aussi qu´il y avait une machine á laver,
Liked least: pas de réclamation
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for your positive review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Montrobert and hope that you will come to stay with us again.
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Many thanks for your positive review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Montrobert and I look forward to staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing