We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Lille Sud - Seclin
Nearby Hotels
$41
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxotel(Seclin)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
21
55
46
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
55
46
11
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Good value, clean well run hotel close to the A1. Standard Campanile package.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_bradley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Visited the Campanille many times, twice this year May and June. cant be beat for value and friendliness. Chef is an absolute gem, arranged a great meal for 40 people with ninety minutes notice (after travel company made a mistake with our booking).
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Looking forward to my next visit, staff are kind and go the extra wee bit to be helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandMaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Visited many times lastly may and june 2008 , looking forward to next visit, staff very friendly, chef excellent made us feel at home, rooms first class, very afordable for family visits.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandMaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

Visited with a little trepadation as the price was so economical and I had read one of the reviews here.

The hotel is situated on a large industrial estate - which means it is not picturesque but extremely quite and very easy to find as you can see it from the motorway - which you cannot hear because of landscaping and good soundproofing in the rooms.

The room was exactly what we expected - just like the photo. The amenities all worked and the linen was extremely clean, and was great value for money. Chamber maid service very efficient as we stayed there for 5 days.

Some of the staff hardly spoke English but they did try - which was very much appreciated and they always found someone who could help us.

The main surprise was the restaurant which looked a little gloomy - but the food is FANTASTIC. We have eaten all over the world and this proved to be a PURE GEM. Plenty of choice for everyone but I would highly recommend you try one of the chefs signature dishes - as this man is a GENIOUS. In a two star hotel you have a Mitchelin Star Standard chef - AMAZING.

Only one word of warning - do not even think of going into Seclin by taxi as it cost us 55 Euros (£37) for the 4 mile round trip as we believe taxi drivers charge you for the journey TO the hotel as well as the journey into Seclin.

Hotel very convenient for the train into Lille. Station only two miles away and there is plenty of car parking there and it only costs around 10 Euros for the return journey.

This hotel was a pleasant surprise - and thank you to everyone who made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SueOgden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2005

Despite the previous review, we found the hotel to be clean and friendly. Just typical of a big chain. The evening meal was good value for money with a reasonable menu. The breakfast also had a good choice. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews