We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on way to or from your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Premiere classe hotels are basic but great for when you are travelling. They have everything you need, are clean and have free car parking. They are usually within walking distance of restaurants too so you don't have to drive, so can relax and have a glass (or 2) of wine! If you are near to one of their sister hotels - Campanile - you can eat there and have money off too (as long as you show them proof that you're staying in the premiere classe).
I know lots of people complain about this chain - but really? what do they expect for the money they're paying!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 343 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here as a stopover for our last night in France and after a tortuous journey we arrived to find this dreadful place.

We entered the room and my first thought was of Hannibal Lectors cell!! The "beds" were rusty tubular frames reminiscent of a mental asylum and the room was dull with a musty damp smell. But at least there was a window.

Then after my wife found the towels in the dirty bathroom were already wet, we decided the obvious... We were not stopping in that room.

So we gathered our things and went into town, had a nice meal then tried in vain to get another hotel before driving to Eurotunnel and paying extra to get back to England early

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stopped over night on a 6 hour journey south. After a nighmare on the M25 it was nice to have less than half an hour travelling from calais port.

Easy to find, the receptionist was friendly but spoke very little english. Having a young baby we wanted to boil our own water, but be warned there are no kettles anywhere in the hotel. We managed to use their coffee/tea/hot water dispenser using mains water, but in the morning with people using the machine for coffee we were unable to (despite trying) due to coffee contaminating the water!

This apart did the job fine for a no frills night away, just off the motorway, with a Macy D's on its doorstep (which doesnt open until 10 on the saturday we were there, be warned if you are fancying a mc muffin before hitting the road again!! :D )

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is extremely handy for the Calais ferry and Eurotunnel and is not far from the main road. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast room is bright and clean. Breakfast is a variety of breads, cereal, yoghurt and usual drinks( tea, coffee machine and juice). We booked a night either side of our camping trip to the vendee and wouldn't stay any longer than that. At 48 euros it wasn't that cheap for the poor quality....bring back etap hotels....The hotel is old and the bathrooms although look dirty are probably clean, they are just old. With only one pillow it wasn't a good sleep. On the way back I acquired for bites whilst in the room. There is a great Buffalo Grill round the corner and a Macdonalds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moffat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had to get to Western France, and needed a stopover close to the Tunnel and near the motorway on the outward and return trips. For some reason I could not get my TomTom satnav to find it, but it's easy enough with a map - come off the motorway at Jn 31 (still in the toll-free part), turn right at the first roundabout towards Boulogne centre, and then third-out at the immediately-following roundabout - look for MacDonalds and the Buffalo Grill.

Reception was efficient. The rooms are all off an external concrete balcony on each floor (hald at the front, half at the back), so there could in theory be noise issues, although we did not experience any problems. The double bed has a single bunk mounted transversely across the bed-head. The room is small, and could do with more electric sockets. The bathroom is small, with shower, wc and basin. Unlike our own beloved Travelodges, there is free room wifi, a liquid soap dispenser in the shower and a small window that will open at least a little. No kettles, though - bring your own.

There is room TV - French channels only.

Breakfast is extra, but good value - serve-yourself hot drinks, Tropicana orange juice, bread, roll or cake, jams, fruit compote, yoghurt.

Be careful when leaving - the car park drive is steep, and the road bears the scars of car sumps that have set off too quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent the night here because the hotel we booked were unable to accommodate us (long story regarding the owner unable to open the hotel due to a car accident) Anyhoo, we were desperate for somewhere to stay and it was getting late and we ended up here. We really wish we hadn't. It was a sleepless night due to the noisy neighbours and the paper thin walls. You can here everything and I mean everything going on in the rooms next to yours and from above. At 1.30am someone managed to knock on the door of the 'noisy' people and then we could all get some sleep, although not much! The photos of our rather lovely room tell their own story! We would be very interested to know if people use this hotel a second time, we can assure you, we will not!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbuffSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

On route to le Mans we chose to stop here overnight. Travelling with children is tough enough, this hotel has the basics. Clean rooms en suite and the lady was very welcoming on reception. The hotel suits the overnight stop as around the hotel is a good choice of restaurants, buffalo grill, grill courte paille and good ole McDonald's. The supermarkets are very close by with petrol station also. The hotel has free wifi, kids sorted and all gadgets going flat out this gave us five mins to sort out the plan of attack for the following day. The ensuite is clean,plenty of hot water and tv in the room also. Now it is 45 euro per room per night, the room has a double bed and a single bunk overhead, max three persons. As I said good for overnights, you get what you pay for, there is no tea or coffee or kettle in your room, vending machines are at reception for all types of drinks sweets chocolate etc. Breakfast is available also at an extra 4.90 each. The town of Boulogne is about 5km from here, roads well sign posted. All said does the job.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shackleton_CVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katia B, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear customer, We thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel.
Being in an approach of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome.
By hoping to see again you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-Boulogne
1.4 mi away
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
#11 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
#2 of 2 in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
115 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Centre les Ports
ibis budget Boulogne Sur Mer Cen...
#6 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#9 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cat...
#4 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
694 reviews
2.2 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne

Address: 11 rue de la Plaine Saint Martin | Lotissement Du Blanc Pignon, 62280 Saint-Martin-Boulogne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Boulogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing