We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
Moissac, France
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Basic good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The B&B chain is a good value buget hotel.The bedding is always crisp white cotton ,as are the towels. There is always a flat screen tv with BBC news ,small but functional bathroom, en suite.We use this chain a lot whilst travelling and we are never disappointed.

Room Tip: Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspector_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
36
38
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Mids
Level Contributor
189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hole in the wall booking worked with no problem rooms clean and comfortable although more pillows would be good, shower head ideal if you are an 8 year old but worked OK, bed comfortable apart from the pillows. Breakfast very good excellent bread and croissants although the bacon on offer was so under-cooked a good vet could have got it back onm its feet!!. Staff welcoming and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel coming and going to and from France on many occasions over the years. It is exactly what it says on the label - good, clean overnight accommodation with convenient eateries and is perfectly placed for the Eurotunnel service which I use. I thought that I had booked to stay a few weeks ago when we were travelling back from Italy. When we turned up there was no booking and no room. Unfortunately although my booking appeared to have gone through (I booked when in Italy) it appears that because I used a travel money card it was not accepted although there was no message to that effect. Unusually because I did it at the very last minute when leaving Italy I didn't check my travel emails for the confirmation. I have had quite a few problems with the B&B website recently. So this review is simply to say that this hotel is really worth staying at but do check your emails for a confirmation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

stayed here on the way back from the south of france, we needed a room for myself my husband and our teenage son. the room had a double bed and 2 further single beds on a mezzanine floor, the room was fairly small, but fine for one night. it is located on the outskirts of the town, there were a couple of restaurants nearby, but we drove into the town and ate there.
breakfast was 6.5 Euros, but had a good selection including bacon and scrambled eggs.
have stayed in B& B before and always had a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was a great place for a stop over on our way back to England.

It's one of these places where you have to check in at a hole-in-the-wall, rather than with a real person, but the machine worked perfectly well and was easy to use. It's arranged as a motel, so each room opens from a corridor on the outside of the building, rather than central corridors. You just punch in your access code, and away you go.

The rooms were very clean, and had enormous comfortable beds and air conditioning. We had the best night's sleep of our holiday. The bathroom wasn't massive, but had a loo, sink and shower, all clean and in perfect working order.

In terms of location, you're really on the outskirts of Boulogne, so not ideal if you want to walk in to the city, but fine to drive. There's plenty of restaurants right on the doorstep though - I'd recommend the Courte Paille, which is literally next door.

I wasn't expecting much of breakfast but it was FANTASTIC - juice, coffee, hot chocolate, fresh croissants, fresh bread, jams, yoghurts, apple puree (looks like baby food but tastes delicious). They even had eggs and bacon for people who really can't face life without a fry up.

Room Tip: I don't think you get to choose but if you can, I'd expect ones away from the staircases to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here by accident as the nearby Premiere Classe rerouted us. The room was more expensive, but the Premiere Classe paid the difference. In future we will certainly stay here when going to and fro France. The room was clean, the air con worked, the bed was comfortable and the shower room was of a good size. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Convenient for a first or last night in France when travelling to or from England.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KernowEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We've stopped here on lots of occasions and enjoyed the hotel as a springboard for our french holidays.On our last visit we walked into the old town in 30 mins ate at the' swan' and back.This was a first as we thought we were a long way out of Town.Try to get a room overlooking the town and sea beacause on a good morning it's a lovely sight especially before the excellent breakfast you get at Hotel B&B

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EARLBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-Boulogne
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne
Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.1 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
#11 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#5 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cat...
#3 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer

Property: B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
Address: 23 rue de la Plaine Saint Martin | ZAC du Montjoie, 62280 Saint-Martin-Boulogne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Boulogne-sur-Mer Need a cheap hotel in Nord-Pas-de-Calais? Look no further: our B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer is what you're looking for. A cheap hotel near Boulogne city centre, Nausicaa aquarium and the A16 motorway 15 minutes is all it will take you to get from the B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer to Le Touquet via the A16 motorway. Nausicaa aquarium is a 10-minute drive and Boulogne-sur-Mer city centre just 2 miles away. Our prices are accessible, and so are our hotels: this hotel is just 5 minutes by car from Boulogne-sur-Mer train station. Handy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly and B&B Hotels France so you can book your B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing