We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than previous reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Roncq
Faversham, Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Better than previous reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't understand what there was to dislike. Two nights for 98 euro's. Room was clean, water was hot, staff were great. Breakfast was a bit expensive for what was left, but we ate late. There is Auchon down the road if you want to get your own. Not many tea bags or coffee but there was a kettle. For a good value overnight you can't knock it.

Room Tip: None really, it is on an industrial estate, no park views here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nualabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    34
    40
    35
See reviews for
15
45
4
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
316 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

After reading some very negative comments for this hotel I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are basic but clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was also better than expected. A well presented tasty spread.
Plus the staff were helpful & friendly.
The only down side was there was no proper bar area just the restaurant.
Thank-you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandMichele007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while my son played in a football tournament in Morveux.
Arrivied late so no food available but directed to a bar/restuart across the road that did reasonable food. Room was clean and comfortable with adequate facillaties such as tea/coffee making items. I did spend both days in Morveux so only returning late to go to bed but room was comfortable, wifi signal very weak. Breakfast was a good selection of continental items.
I did seem to be away from main road so may of been lucky to aviod noise from main road.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from main road if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed at this hotel yesterday whilst visiting Christmas Markets, really can't complain. Negatives were, only 1 pillow, only 1 bedside cabinet, no English speaking tv channels, also not near anything so if you haven't eaten you have to eat in the hotel restaurant. Evening meal wasn't great we had steak which really wasn't cooked properley! Positives, room was clean, warm and breakfast was good, no meat or cheese but a good continental breakfast. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and on reading some of these reviews I was expecing far worse so was pleasently surprised!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKCITY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Thank god we only booked one night. Accomodation resembled an army barrack. Room BASIC beyond belief, no comforts or niceties at all. Uncomfortable bed, 0ne lumpy pillow each. No carpet or wardrobe. Shower head kept falling to pieces. Plastic cups and spoons. Extremely noisy all night, there seem to be men staying there on a long-term basis who have no regard for guests. On the plus side, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at other Campanile hotels in France and found them to be very comfortable and excellent value for money, but at the Lille Roncq we paid 110 euros for this disgusting room plus an extra 9.50 euros each for the breakfast which consisted of a limited choice of cereals, meat and cheese slices and stale croissants and baguettes. Never again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roncq hotels

AMSTERDAM
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Basic and pretty old room, In the middle of nowhere but very close to the motorway and that's why we picked it ..Literally! No drawers or wardrobe but that's what you know when you book this type of hotels.
Next door lived a few East Europeans that stayed here a few night I think. Lot of noise on the walkway. as they had 4-5 rooms.
Negative is that there is no guarded parking.
Positive is the location. Apx 500meters from the motorway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stocktipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

Dirty, basic room, In the middle of nowhere..Literally!
Room not cleaned in the 3 nights we stayed, paper and grit on the floors, skirting boards and behind the beds filthy.
No drawers or wardrobe so lived out of suitcases..
2 Paper cups to make hot drink in the room, along with 2 plastic spoons..2 sachets of coffee, 2 tea bags and 2 tiny milk cartons. Staff reluctant to give anymore..
Outside staircase to rooms absolutley treacherous, covered in snow and bottle ice and not gritted, along with the footpaths.
Dining area cold and couldnt wait to clear breakfast away, whilst still sat there!
Only plus side plenty hot water for shower/bath

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortbreaks52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roncq
0.0 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Lille Nord
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Acacias
Hotel des Acacias
#1 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
1.9 mi away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Tourcoing Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq

Property: Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq
Address: Ctre Int. De Transport Avenue De L'Europe, 59223 Roncq, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Roncq
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Roncq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Lille Nord - Roncq France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing