We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice to stay during travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice to stay during travels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Fine hotel for overnight stay while being on the road,
clean rooms, good breakfast, real motel experience.
Our demand for two interconneted rooms could'nt be realized. kids corner nicely formed with playstation. well situated for motorway. located near shopping mall/supermarket complex

Room Tip: ask for end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutger Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    258
    64
    12
    4
See reviews for
159
138
19
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stay at Novotels regularly. This was a stop over back from our Christmas trip to Italy. We stayed at the Novotel Saint Avold on the way out. We found Novotel practical, we know what we are going to find wherever we go and we never have mishaps with bookings. The food is relatively good although a bit expensive for what it is and the menu could be more varied. Having said that you don't get the nonsense of some French hotels which refuse to serve you food if you haven't booked even though the restaurant is empty or some only open their restaurants on certain days of the week. If you are travelling and want an easy stay and efficiency Novotel is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had two rooms booked, well in advance of our trip. When we arrived we were allocated smoking rooms!?! We were not late but the hotel was full because of coach parties. The rooms smelt, and came with matches and ash trays but you cannot disguise repeated smoking. Having complained I have been informed that all Novotels allocate their Non-smoking rooms on arrival - it is not possible to book them in advance, nor to be sure that you will not be allocated a smoking room; also being given a smoking room is not regarded as a legitimate cause of dissatisfaction as they are aired & deodorised when cleaned. We've never had a problem before but for us being sure we can sleep in a non-smoking room is critical, so Novotel is now off our list.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B210111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Situated on the edge of a massive retail park, it was a little difficult to find the hotel as it seemed to be on a complicated one way system. The hotel was good - a typical Novotel. I stayed in a room for three and the extra bed was very comfortable. Breakfast selection was ok, maybe not as good as other Novotels. Our evening meal was very good. I think there is a pool and terrace area outside - not that it was of much use to us in November...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_m_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was on the way to Calais from the Maginot Line. We stayed here for a night but it's not a hotel I would recommend for more than one night. It was a standard Novotel with a standard Novotel breakfast. They really have to do something about the 'scrambled eggs' We also had dinner in the restaurant. The staff we encountered appeared to be quite miserable but it was late Saturday night. The most negative thing about the hotel was the noise of the trains running by and if you have a room on the first floor there is no lift.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the sixth time we have stayed at this hotel over the last nine years and we have seen the decor change over that period, (It had been refurbished when we stayed this year) however the quality of service and the food in the restaurant remains consistent. The Novotel brand is good value for traveling families, with decent sized family rooms that hold two adults/two kids and the latter stay free. Breakfasts are included, and copious with lots of choice hot or cold, and they usually have a small swimming pool and games area for kids. The advantage of this hotel is the proximity to the A1 motorway, and it's about an hour's drive to/from the Eurotunnel. You can fill up with reasonably priced petrol or shop at the Auchan supermarket in the shopping retail park nearby. Granted, it's not exactly the most salubrious surroundings, (you know you are close when you see the large coal bings on the horizon!) but as a quick stopover on a long journey through France it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in July 2012. It was difficult to find as it is on a out of town retail park. However the hotel has good facilities and the staff are very friendly. They have ample parking and there are major chain resturants locally if you dont want the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noyelles-Godault
7.4 mi away
Lensotel
Lensotel
#1 of 4 in Lens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
ACE Hotel Noyelles Godault
ACE Hotel Noyelles Godault
#3 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
#7 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
CERISE Lens
CERISE Lens
#2 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ibis Douai Centre
Ibis Douai Centre
#1 of 4 in Douai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lens Noyelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lens Noyelles

Property: Novotel Lens Noyelles
Address: Centre commercial, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Noyelles-Godault
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Noyelles-Godault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lens Noyelles 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lens Noyelles is 15 min from Lens, Arras and Douai, and 25 min from Lille at the interchange of the A1, A21 and A26. This 3 star hotel offers 81 spacious airconditioned rooms with modern comforts for your next business trip or weekend away with your family. The Novotel Cafe serves delicious, well balanced cuisine in a friendly atmosphere 24 hours a day. The hotel also features 150 sqm of meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. Free secure parking. Outdoor pool and leafy gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lens Noyelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Noyelles-Godault
Noyelles-Godault Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing