We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Baguenaude
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cudoille(Marciac)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
106
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose marieeach morningthe ownerthe main squarehouse is beautifully decoratedgood sizegarden and pool areajazz festivalthe main housefrench town housethree nightsplaces to visitstylishcharactervinesipadheat
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 114 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A beautiful French town house and a lovely place to stay. We stayed for one night in early January and enjoyed a very warm welcome from our host and owner RosecMarie. Our room was very comfortable with very modern ensuite facilities. Rose Marie welcomed us with much appreciated afternoon tea and arranged secure parking nearby. Marciac was quiet at this time of year but we had a good meal at Le Petit Auberge. Breakfast was very special with fresh bread and croissant with home made preserves and cake and of course fresh coffee. All in all a truly delightful way to experience some genuine French hospitality

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

La Baguenaude is a beautiful guest house just off the main square of Marciac. It has been lovingly restored with understated artwork. There is a comfortable sitting room for guests and a tasteful dining room where breakfast is served. We stayed in Autour de Minuit, a large room with a very comfortable bed, easy chairs and a spacious bathroom - off which was a great walk in wardrobe. It was a great place to base ourselves for a couple of days to explore Gers Gascony. Rose-Marie is the perfect host - she knows when to help out and when to leave alone, something not all B and B owners understand. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 69Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here in the summer, a renovated house just off the main square in Marciac. A beautiful house filled with eclectic art. large bedroom and ensuite, swimming pool, garden and loggia. superb breakfast served by madame. All this in quiet relaxing surroundings. no TV but who watches French TV in any case. Only one fault she needs to get a card machine, otherwise its a French cheque or cash only. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was coming to this area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank storrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Cannot give this stunning guest house enough praise. Just off the main square, beautiful gardens, the smell of the freshly bloomed flowers whilst lazing by the lovely pool was a great way to spend the afternoons. The breakfast area was such a wonderful surprise. The house is beautifully decorated,each guest room has its own character and style. Rose- Maire is an amazing host and made us all feel very much at home. We honestly didn't want to leave. A hidden gem on Rue de Juillac. Having rented houses on our previous stay we were so sorry we hadnt found La Baguenaude sooner.

Room Tip: Misty- very large room and bathroom. Balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went to a friends 50th Bday.. stayed one night somewhere else, awful experience.A friend recommended this little bijou gem and I could have spent the rest of my life at La Baguenaude. Peaceful, Tranquil, Charming and Beautifully appointed.

Often the weight of your experience is not just down to location and decor but to the spirit of the place. The spirt of La Baguenaude is Rosemary. From her endless charm and enthusiasm to her amazing breakfasts and "confitures" this lady and her warmth as a hostess makes the oveall experience one you will want to repeat..

Room Tip: choose a room at the back by the pool area if possible as the French are early risers and like to empty the bins at 6am!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJu21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews