We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place for a stopover” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mas de l'Olivier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Mas de l'Olivier
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
343 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“nice place for a stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

spacious rooms with all comfort. Friendly reception. Good cuisine and breakfast. Quiet location.Easy parking.
The location: at the entrance of town in an industrial area. The hotel is a little oasis with pool in ugly surroundings. Ideal for one or two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
38
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
EU
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

In my opinion it 's budget hotel with good localization when you are going to south europe.
Very friendly staff. WiFi, parking, garden and clean rooms.
10km to highway, 100 meters to cerfour, 1000 meters to center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicafros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

We have just come back after a fortnights stay at this wonderful property. The owners are very kind and welcoming on arrival. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with excellent facilities. The pool and grounds are well laid out and are very attractive. The owners Silvi and Dan will do wine tasting and will cook delicious meals for you if you wish. My three daughters aged 14, 12 and 8 loved it also and cannot wait for us to visit again. It was a lovely and relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of France. We shall certainly be coming back.

Sarah and Philip Lane

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahwoodloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2006

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel in October. The hotel itself is comfortable, with swimming pool, and we received an extremely warm welcome. The real star, however, was the restaurant and it is worth visiting for the quality of the food alone, which was really up to Michelin standard. Every course was beautifully presented and was a gastronomic experience. (I particularly remember scallops and salsify with a vanilla sauce and presented on a slate dish - as lovely to look at, as to eat - and a selection of wonderful chocolate puddings.)
The restaurant is, apparently, just beginning to build up a reputation for imaginative and original food and is very reasonably priced - food of this quality in England would cost a fortune.

  • Liked — clean and well-maintained - all on one level
  • Tips/Secrets — eat in the hotel restaurant
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Devonshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2005

Very basic but spacious rooms, and a bargain at 52 Euros for two, including breakfast.

Peaceful location with nice swimming pool, perfect location for touring the Ardeche Gorges ("Gorges de l'ardeche).

Owners were extremely helpful in helping us located the nearest US consulate (Marseille) after our passports and wallets were stolen (at a viewpoint in the aforementioned Gorge - we stopped to take pictures for no more than 5 minutes, and when we returned to our rental car the side window had been smashed and my handbag stolen from the floor of the car - alas, I am told, a commonplace occurrence in Europe)

Helpful?
1 Thank rj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Saint-Esprit
2.2 mi away
Hotel Valaurie
Hotel Valaurie
#1 of 1 in Saint-Nazaire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Les Petits Oreillers
Hotel Les Petits Oreillers
#1 of 4 in Saint-Martin d'Ardeche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.7 mi away
BHB Hotel
BHB Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bagnols-sur-Ceze
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Commerce
Hotel du Commerce
#2 of 3 in Pont-Saint-Esprit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de la Bourse
Hotel de la Bourse
#3 of 3 in Pont-Saint-Esprit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.6 mi away
Campanile Bollene
Campanile Bollene
#2 of 10 in Bollene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas de l'Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas de l'Olivier

Property: Le Mas de l'Olivier
Address: 138 av du General Charles de Gaulle, 30130 Pont-Saint-Esprit, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Gard > Pont-Saint-Esprit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pont-Saint-Esprit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mas de l'Olivier 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas de l'Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing