We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All stairs blocked off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All stairs blocked off”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Disneyland Paris as it was only a short drive away. We stayed for 4 nights and for the whole week all sets of stairs were blocked off which made getting around the hotel very difficult. On one day one of the lifts stopped working which made the situation worse. The hotel went as far as putting tables and chairs in front of the stairs to stop people using them. In a fire I think we would have had to go over the balcony!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kats66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    185
    115
    63
    43
See reviews for
140
113
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel on the outskirts and East of Paris - somewhere you can easily get to from the motorway and a train station nearby that takes you to central Paris. We were also going to Eastern France as the next part of our trip so it had to easily connect to Eastern France motorways. Campanile Torcy ticked all those boxes and met all my expectations. A short walk to the train station connects you to central Paris in 30mins, easy to find off the motorway. Yes the rooms are more motel rooms and accessed from the outside but if you understand this concept then so what. Recently refurbished rooms, soft bedding, modern bathrooms with rainforest shower head, anti fog mirror, free wifi. Great restaurant - had the buffet meal there - dessert buffet was fantastic , wide variety and good quality. Would definitely recommend if you need a hotel on the Eastern outskirts.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Pyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herk-de-Stad
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

With Camapnaile you normally know what you get before you get there and this one is no exception to that rule. Small rooms, clean and equipped withthe necessary comfort for a late arrival and early departure. A restaurant with the same lay out menu all around the world, serving reasonable but not great food or a buffet with a good choice of nice products. At this one the rooms were recently renovated in the new fresh Campanile style, but it can't take away that the access to the rooms is still via outside porches, which is not the ideal situation in case of bad whether and it also gives a uncosy feeling that people might watch in through your window while they walk by. Overall good value for money and definetly a good alternative for families visiting Disneyland, provided your children are big eneough to sleep in their own room.

Room Tip: Avoid teh rooms on ground floor, the outside entrance to the rooms give a feeling of potential unsec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familietoerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Comfortable room and clean, however, there is a lot of noise from other guests especially since the room is next to a parking lot. The room service is just once and they also have a noisy cart that they drag early in the day. A generator kicks in around dawn and makes it hard to fall back to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside first floor are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theTrilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torcy hotels

South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights which was ideal as the rooms were not very large but were very modern and clean.the bathroom was superb with both bath and shower facilities.ideal for smokers as you can just open your door and stand outside instead of going alway back downstairs and out the front of the hotel.the hotel is roughly 15 mins by car to disney land paris and 30 mins to the centre of paris, although the train station is near by which is a quicker way to travel.we was bed and breakfast and there was a lot if variety to choose from.if you do stay here make sure you take plenty of money with you as beer is 7euro i was told and paris/disney land are both expensive places but are worth every penny.overall fantastic break

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuti_frootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here as part of a coach trip visiting central Paris and Disneyland Paris.
The rooms were basic but clean and included a kettle and hairdryer although not much choice of tea, coffee so glad we took our own. Only disposable cups are provided along with plastic tea spoons that melt,we borrowed a spoon from the restaurant.
We used the stairs to access our room on the second floor and this area wasn't cleaned whilst we were there, dirty and cigarette ends.
The breakfast was basic,cheese,ham,croissants,bread,fruit juice.
The restaurant staff weren't very welcoming but it was easy to understand where to get everything and you could eat as much as you wanted.
We only really used this hotel as a base for sleeping so it suited our purposes and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoIbMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I came to this hotel as part of my National Holiday trip to Paris. The room was clean and bright with Apple Green the theme. There was tea and coffee making facilities, bath, TV, hair dryer and unusual wardrobe shelf system. The hotel was meant to have wifi free but I was unable to log on even with a password provided by reception. That may have been due to me. I enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast in the lovely restaurant. Some of my fellow travellers complained about the food not kept stocked up so early eating would be advised. There was lots to chose from and well displayed. My room was very peaceful and comfortable. The bed and bedding were excellent. The air conditioning worked well as cooler and heater and very quiet. Complimentary soap dispenser at the sink and bath. Very little tea and coffee provided but enough for a few cups. Room was cleaned daily with extra supplies of beverages.

Room Tip: my room was fine on the 3rd floor although the lift is busy and can be slow and the stairs are diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sabHull_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torcy
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy

Property: Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy
Address: 34 rue du General de Gaulle | Marne La Vallee, 77200 Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Torcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Campanile hotel is located in Torcy, 17 miles east of Paris. It offers air conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi access and free on-site private parking.A continental breakfast is served daily and the Campanile Torcy Marne-La-Vallée has a bar and restaurant.The Campanile Torcy Marne-La-Vallée is a 10 minute walk from Torcy RER train station which offers direct access to central Paris and Disneyland Resort Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Torcy Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Campanile Torcy Marne La Vallée
Campanile Marne La Vallee Torcy Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing