We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of La Bonne Etoile

La Bonne Etoile
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Venez voyager le temps d'un repas dans l'univers oriental des milles et unes nuits avec danseuse, venez découvrir un large choix de plat franco-orientaux.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Came here as a large group and we had good fun. Food was excellent and well cooked. Service was also very good with reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PaulR142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food & staff. Will come again!
We had tagines and both were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kieranrosec91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Food is good and service attentive. Your nice local couscous with pleasant dishes and no ambition to become a 3 star Michelin.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JeromeB966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Very nice restaurant with great service and fantastic food. My girlfriend and I speak basically no French and this was our first sit down meal in the country. The servers were very helpful and understanding and the food was great at a good price. Definitely try a Tajine, cooked in a small clay oven/pot with some of the most tender lamb I've ever had. We also had a mixed grill of lamb chop/sausage and beef skewers. There was even a local wedding partying upstairs while we were there which added to the atmosphere! Highly recommended! Easy to make a reservation online for dinner a few hours before on a Sunday.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean-Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food, very friendly people, good service. Portions really big - I would take next time 1 couscous for two people to share.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Vytas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bonne Etoile also viewed

Aulnay-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
Aulnay-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
 
Rosny-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
Aulnay-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
 
Aulnay-sous-Bois, Seine-Saint-Denis
Livry-Gargan, Seine-Saint-Denis
 

Been to La Bonne Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing