We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Dijon Est - Saint Apollinaire
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Correct hotel, up to Campanile standards. Beware that this is an old fashioned construction, not the motel type where you can park your car next to your room, so access to the room is a little more difficult with luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h��l��ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed here on our way to southern France. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The hotel served its purpose, although I wouldn't stay here for a long period of time. There was a water cooker and a selection of teas and coffees in room, which was nice.
Another reviewer complained about cockroaches; in our room, we saw none. The hotel room was also clean and the staff at the reception friendly.
This is, however, a basic hotel so don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed there two nights in July and other than the fact that the hotel had excellent air-conditioning, which was appreciated since it was 35 degrees that weekend, the hotel was horrible. The Entrecot was a terrible cut of meat on the first evening and on the second, when we only wanted to order a glass of wine to enjoy the evening on the terrace, we were refused a glass unless we ordered a meal with it. But the worst was the fact that we found not one but two roaches in the room with our one year old who had already been sleeping for a few hours. Even after disposing of those two and deciding to stay since we didn't want to wake our daughter up, we didn't sleep much due to keeping an eye out for more roaches. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunkie081983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Didn't expect it to be a luxury hotel but was adequate for overnight stay on road trip.
Arrived later than expected, so kitchen had closed for meals, but they very kindly heated up some food we had bought that day at a gorgeous boulangerie in beautiful Eguisheim.
It had a good bathroom (ensuite) TV, tea -making (rare in Europe), plenty of free parking and breakfast was limited but adequate.Room was cleana bit on small side, and walls a bit thin.
Fellow at reception was so helpful as we decided to change our route and so wanted to cancel hotel in Lyon and go to a Campanile Hotel in Annecy, and he did this for us over the phone as my French was very limited. Very obliging and we were SO grateful. Mercee` Monseur !!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank jackyterese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jean-Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Apollinaire
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollinaire
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollina...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
#1 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Campanile Dijon Nord - Toison d'Or
4.5 mi away
Campanile Dijon Sud - Marsannay
Campanile Dijon Sud - Marsannay
#6 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dijon Est - Saint Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dijon Est - Saint Apollinaire

Address: 1, Rue De La Fleuriee Route De Gray, 21850 Saint-Apollinaire, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Saint-Apollinaire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Apollinaire
Price Range: $60 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Dijon Est - Saint Apollinaire 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dijon hotel benefits from a privileged location. Booking your 3-star hotel with Campanile puts you 5 km from the historic town centre of Dijon and 2 km from the conference hall and the exhibition centre. Your 3-star hotel is ideally situated to accommodate you during your business, sports or family trips: less than 5 minutes by car from the business district (conference hall, exhibition centre, etc.) and from the main sporting facilities (Olympic swimming pool, golf course, ice rink, Gaston Gérard football stadium, etc.). The hotel is 1.5 km from both the teaching hospital and the Centre Leclerc (cancer treatment centre). Once you have visited Dijon and its historic centre (which you can get to by bus from the hotel), you can join the prestigious Route des Grands Crus which connects Dijon to Beaune, find world-famous villages such as Gevrey Chambertin, Vosne Romanée and Nuits St Georges, and visit the vine growers who will be delighted to introduce you to their great wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Dijon Est - Saint Apollinaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing