We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Bourgogne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Restaurant de l'Abbaye(Cluny)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Montagne de Brancion(Martailly-les-Brancion)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
54
77
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
77
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsde bourgognecentral locationhome madegreat place to staylovely viewsecure parking is availablesaturday marketyogurtinner courtyardlovely experienceenjoyed our stayshort walkhomemade jamsruinscheeseabbeytower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel and the location was perfect. Located in the heart of cluny it was a perfect location. The hotel was nice inside. we had a suite and it was large, nicely decorated and very clean.

Some of the hotel staff were very friendly but a couple did not speak english at all and were not overly helpful. We made a reservation for the restaurant for dinner and it did not live up to expectations. Our waitress did not understand a word of english and appeared to make no effort to understand us when we attempted french. In most other places our french was passable but in cluny not at all. However, some of the other waiters appeared to be much better so perhaps we just had a bad experienced. We had mixed reviews on the food. Overall we felt out of place in this restaurant and couldnt get out fast enough. I would not recommend. the breakfast was excellent!

All in all i would stay at the hotel again but would choose to eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah-blair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

As others have pointed out, this hotel is superbly located, with outstandingly good food. The rooms vary in size but the one we had was large and comfortable. Friendly staff and good value. What more need one say?

Room Tip: Ask for a large one
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Service at the top, the hotel's personnel is extremely kind and professional. The room I got (number 25) was quite large, as well as the bathroom equipped with two washbasins and a tub. The hotel as well as some of the rooms faces on the ancient abbey and the central square of Cluny. Simply excellent dinner at the restaurant (maybe a little bit expensive, but it 's worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessandroC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Arrived at the Hotel de Bourgogne after a long drive from London to a comfortable room with wonderful view of one the remaining Cluny Abbaye towers. Bath perhaps not the most modern but all clean, functional and a decent size for two people with luggage.
The family run hotel is in the centre of this charming small historic town and just near the Abbaye and museum - in fact it is built on part of the old nave - but is very quiet . There is a garage which can be pre-booked and a small garden behind the hotel (boasting the largest dahlia I have ever seen).
The dining room was completely full on a Sunday night but did not feel noisy. There were prix fixe menus but we couldn't decide amongst the mouth-watering dishes on offer so went a la carte and were really pleased with our unusual and delicious dinner. Interesting wine list.
Breakfast served from 7.30 to 10 a.m. was varied (normal continental as well as ham, cheese) with home made jams and very good fromage blanc made by the chef.
We would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

A very conveniently located hotel in the center of historical Cluny. Simple vanilla rooms, but a very good dining room, a comfortable lounge, and a great location within walking distance from the many sites make this the best spot for a stay in town. Not inexpensive but enjoyable. Parking available.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews