We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How unwelcome can you feel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cluny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Grange des Moines
Ranked #4 of 14 Cluny B&B and Inns
Nazareth, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How unwelcome can you feel”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It is a really bad start when you open the door with an angry face stating the question "what time is it?". I cannot image what would have happened when we had been too early. I have never felt more unwelcome than that day. Dogs could bark, bite, jump on little scared kids but a kid walking around was too much noise. We were followed everywhere to make sure we would be nice and calm. Leaving a little light on at night was a good reason to curse us for the whole breakfastroom. The accommodation and breakfast was ok but I was never happier to get out of a hotel in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We can definitely recommend staying here and would stay again next time in Cluny. We stayed in the Toscana room for 8 days and enjoyed the big room, as well as the views of the abbey and surrounding countryside. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts very friendly and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. It is a short walk to town and was also good for parking with a free car park across the road. The only negative was slow wifi for theinternet, but definitely look it up if you are staying in Cluny.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melbtravelroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

"la Grange des Moines" is a little bit outside the city centre but you need only a 10 minutes walk to get there. The house is decorated with taste and you can see that Mrs. Mansanti likes pretty things. That's because she had a beauty salon in Paris. If you reserve in time you can ask for a massage. Breakfast was perfect and the bedroom clean and comfortable. We recommend this address.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room Parma and everything was very silent during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitasempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed at La Granges des Moines in November 2010 and found the rooms to be spacious,well decorated and clean,they also including internet.Madame made us feel very welcome and prepared a lovely breakfast for us in the morning with home made jams,the price of the room is reasonable ,We returned to Cluny in April 2011 to find everything still fresh , and clean and Madame welcoming .The B+b is located a 10 minute walk to the centre of Cluny so you can drink and walk home after dinner.
The gardens are lovely with a beautiful view and there is a swimming pool unfortunately the weather was to cold to use it

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual but ours was quieterl
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FionaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cluny
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourgogne
Hotel de Bourgogne
#1 of 3 in Cluny
126 reviews
7.9 mi away
Chateau de Besseuil
Chateau de Besseuil
#1 of 1 in Clesse
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie Le Potin Gourmand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Clos de L'Abbaye
Le Clos de L'Abbaye
#3 of 14 in Cluny
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Pierre Folle
La Pierre Folle
#2 of 14 in Cluny
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant de l'Abbaye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grange des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grange des Moines

Property: La Grange des Moines
Address: 10 rue Leo Lagrange, 71250, Cluny, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Cluny
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Cluny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cette grange Medievale des Moines de l'Abbaye de Cluny, est devenue une maison d'hotes, pleine de Charme, avec piscine (en saison). Situee a 7 mns a pieds du centre Historique et des restaurants,parking public pour les voitures, les motos et velos sont dans la cours fermee de la propriete. Terrain paysage pour les siestes ou la lecture Quatre chambres dont deux suites, vous sont proposees, chacune equipee de Television, seche- cheveux, seche- serviettes; lits en 160/200 cms ou 90/200 cms. Micro-onde, refrigerateur et bouilloire a disposition dans la salle des petits dejeuners. A 20 mns de sortie de l'A6: Macon Sud,de la gare de TGV Macon/Loche (correspondances de bus" bucephale" avec Cluny. A 1h de Lyon, Beaune, a 1h30 de Dijon et 1h45 en TGV de Paris/macon A 14 kms du Chateau de Cormatin, Pierreclos, Roche de Solutre Voie verte a 800m ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing