We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accommodations, Location, and Company!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Ferme de la Baie
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Accommodations, Location, and Company!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in the 'Chocolat' and found the B&B room to be spacious, very clean/comfortable, and modern with its own bathroom/shower. Downstairs is a large farm kitchen area with an adjacent dining room where breakfast is served and the occasional dinner is offered. During our stay, we had dinner and it was absolutely delicious, we shared it with another two French couples and the B&B owners. The dinner had a very relaxing, festivity atmosphere; Henri and Ruth made 'Ratatouille' which our 11-yr son had several servings (we are talking cheeseburger kid here). We originally chose this B&B due to it's non-touristy quiet country-side location near Mont St. Michael, St. Malo and Dinan. And it is a great central location for these places. We travel to see the world sights, how people live, view the world differently, but on this trip we were most fortunate to have found the essence of travel/people. We are from America and experienced a terrible 'technical glitch' with the French ATM system (you'll need a Smart-Chip on your VISA and ATM cards to avoid money issues!). Henri and Ruth turned a seemingly terrible mishap into a priceless, unexpected, rich travel experience for our family. We highly recommend the La Ferme de la Baie for location, accommodations and great company. We will always be grateful; Thank you Henri and Ruth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Gite. Simple, yet clean and functional, with the owners personal input in decoration through photos etc. It is well located for cycle trips to Mont San Michel and other notable sites are short drives. Good cycling country for pic-nics. The gaggle of sheep, goats, hens and pigs make welcome entertainment for children. Yes there is chicken pooh occasionally found on the grass to no suprise, but at least Henri doesn't keep elephants.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Niall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We have been back 3 times, the children love the animals. Ruth and enry are so helpful and give great advice. The accommodation is great. The hanger was great for BBQ s can't wait to return next year,my children aged 7 and 9 love the information packs full of ideas of what to do .

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buenandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We booked this accomodation because of the positive reviews on Trip advisor, so maybe our expectations were a little high before arriving. However we found the accomodation to be disappointing over all.
The downstairs living space is extremely dark, even on the sunniest of days, as there is limited light coming from the single window and door. This lack of natural light wasn't evident from the available photo's and something we were surprised to find when we arrived. The views from the property were of the barn, not of Mont St Michel, which can only be seen from the rooms in the B&B.
Each gite does have it's own outside space with garden furniture, but we thought the grounds were poorly maintained and you certainly wouldn't walk anywhere outside without shoes on, as the chickens and ducks had access to all the outdoor areas, as did the sheep from time to time.
We stayed in the Romarin and the double bed is shorter than the standard 6ft. We didn't measure the exact length, but it appeared to be nearer 5ft 8inches. Also the upstairs floors slope quiet a bit, which gives the double bed the unusual characteristic of having the foot of the bed higher than the head. We ended up correcting this on the second night by using several books from the bookcase to raise the head of the bed.
Information on services & facilities locally was forthcoming from Henri, when you asked specific questions, but general information about the area wasn't forthcoming otherwise. There was no information pack in the gite, or brochures on things to so, which we have found to be common with other rentals.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMRDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We had a wonderful one-night stay at this gorgeous bed and breakfast surrounded by stone walls and beautiful flowers. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean. The breakfast and dinner were generous and delicious. Ingredients for dinner came straight from the b&b's garden and our host went out of his way to find us local cheeses to sample. We loved the non-touristy location near to the Mont St. Michel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller20089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we stayed 3 days at la ferme de la baie and had a great time it was relaxing and the country side is amazing the location is perfect and the farm is great there is sheeps ducks chickens pigs and you can feed them every morning.
it s really closed to mont st michel and st malo and cancale
the accomodation is cosy and the owners are very nice and the food is fantastic
thanks ruth for this diner !!
do not hesitate it s the place to go if you want to be in the rural france and chillax
thank you for this week end
celine and sam

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loucamache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Cannot praise highly enough. Perfect location for Mont St Michel and exploring Northern Brittany's coastline and easy to get to from Cherbourg/St Malo ferry ports. We stayed in the room 'Chocolat' and it was superb with views out of the roof windows across to St Michel and the stars peeping in at night. The most massive and best bed ever enusured perfect rest. High quality bathroom and plenty of storage space. In addition we also had use of a lovely lounge area which is very tasteful and a nice place to sip a glass of wine in the evenings. We were well looked after by Henri and Ruth with good breakfasts and an excellent evening meal on one of the nights of our stay. To top it all, it was a delight to spend time within the natural environment and meet the sheep, pigs and chickens and of course the wonderful Frodo who is a star. Plenty to do and see including the coastline, Mont St Michel (of course) and the little villages. We walked miles on quiet roads and cycled along the 'digues' of the Polders, discovered a taste for the local cider (hic) , ate the freshest mussels and felt a million miles from the stresses of life. We would also recommend the Pizza restaurant 'Le Rustique' nearby where we had a wonderful evening with good food and service - ideal for all. All in all La Ferme de la Baie is one not to be missed. Put this place on your 'must do' list and enjoy

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BingoTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roz-sur-Couesnon
1.3 mi away
Les 4 Salines Hotel Restaurant
Les 4 Salines Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Roz-sur-Couesnon
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont
Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint...
#2 of 3 in Roz-sur-Couesnon
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Auberge de la Baie
Auberge de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Ardevon
363 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Casserole de la Baie
La Casserole de la Baie
#1 of 1 in Huisnes sur Mer
99 reviews
3.1 mi away
Camping Haliotis
Camping Haliotis
#1 of 5 in Pontorson
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de la Baie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Baie

Property: La Ferme de la Baie
Address: 1 La Rue, 35610 Roz-sur-Couesnon, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Roz-sur-Couesnon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Roz-sur-Couesnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Ferme de la Baie" is set amidst the beautiful countryside of north-east Brittany. The property has three delightful holiday cottages - Le Fenil (sleeps 9 people), Abricot (sleeps 4-5 people) & Romarin (sleeps 4 people). Bed & Breakfast accommodation is available in the traditional Breton farmhouse. We are situated just a few miles away from the coast, and just 14km from Mont-St-Michel. The farmhouse is located halfway between St-Malo and Avranches, with the picturesque towns of Fougeres and Dinan close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Ferme de la Baie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing