We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
87
171
61
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
171
61
19
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 343 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel on our way south for the last three years. It is a welcoming hotel and ideal for a stopover. The excellent quality has been consistent for each visit. The staff members are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an en suite bath/shower etc. A nice touch is the heated mirror in the bathroom.

The restaurant area has been updated with more comfortable chairs and is clean and bright.

The food is of a good standard, as is the service.

Good value for money.

We shall certainly be staying again on our next journey south and have no hesitation in recommending.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

After a long long day on the road this was everything we needed and just a mile off the motorway.An efficient check-in and a spotless room with tea making facilities was followed by a potter round Riom and then an onsite meal with a wonderful pitcher of local wine.
We had a sound sleep and a lovely breakfast which was enhanced by the excellent service. Noticing that the communal coffee pot was almost empty the concierge asked us if we would like a fresh cup, even though we were the last customers. A thoughtful touch that left a mark.

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have a problem with stairs.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

One of the new generation Campaniles. Nothing to mark it out as special, although it is in a good location just off the peage. Normal Campanile facilities, tea and coffee, wifi, TV, plenty of hot water and comfortable beds.
Good parking (secure) and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Maureenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILIE M, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for your message.
We are glad you enjoyed the stay, it's very important for us.
Hope to see you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

As with most hotels in France, they can be more functional than comfortable (in my experience). I have stayed at this particular Campanile a few times and also some of the neighbouring hotels also (Ibis & Ace). The rooms are quite new, a good size, the beds are comfortable and the air con is excellent.

But the best part compared to other budget hotels in the vicinity is that it has a good restaurant and bar.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Studleywellhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

We arrived after a long day on the road to be given a room which was uninhabitable due to a foul smell caused by - we think water entry onto carpet.The second room proved to be ok, and that room, which though generously sized, was very basic, with old and dated fittings and fixtures.The twin beds were not much better, bearing the unmistakable slump in the centre due to wear and age, and only 2 pillows. Bathroom followed suit with old fittings and shower performance. The attached restaurant offered a wide but expensive dinner choice, quality was average. Breakfast again offered wide choice with similar quality. Would not be on our list to return.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venners2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews