We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riom
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New Hotel Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is only 8-9 months old so everything is new.On arrival we were met by Nicolas(Such a nice guy ) and Soraya who I must say speak great English.They were sooooooo Nice what a pleasure and chatted after we had checked in .The room was very nice and had a great deal on the room as well.
Yes I would recommend the hotel very very quiet no noise at all bathroom was good as well no complaint's at all.The breakfast was a little disappointing not the same as the non budget Ibis smaller selection and the croissants were over done even when the new batch came out ,which was a shame but thats all.
Highly recommended to stay on your journey and easy to find off any of the roads

Room Tip: Not sure as all rooms are new and well soundproofed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidan1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    192
    101
    31
    8
See reviews for
150
157
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highampton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, hence the name - budget- and you get what you pay for. Not very much. The rooms are sparsely furnished with nothing in the way of "nice touches" However it's clean and tidy with friendly, helpful staff. We've stayed here three times and not had reason to complain. However we are going to use the sister hotel next door on our next trip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HighamptonGroomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights while on business in the area. This is a new hotel so the rooms are clean, quiet and very comfortable.
Nice bed & good bathroom with an excellent shower.
AC/heating in the room was quiet and effective.
Breakfast selection was good & plentiful.
The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, and spoke very good english to help with my poor-ish french.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMackDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgenevre , France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Ideal for a one night stay. Secure parking. Friendly staff who appreciated our French!
Close to the motorway ideal for a quick getaway. It took us about 8 hours driving from Roscoff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Farmerdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riom hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
0.0 mi away
Ace Hotel Riom
Ace Hotel Riom
#1 of 10 in Riom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom
0.0 mi away
Anemotel
Anemotel
#7 of 10 in Riom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Caravelle
La Caravelle
#9 of 10 in Riom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom

Property: Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
Address: Rue Louis Armstrong | ZAC les portes de Riom nord, La Petite Vendee, 63200 Riom, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Riom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Riom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing